Re-introduction post of Ezenwa

in #introduction3 years ago

Hello there! It feels pretty weird having to do this long overdue introduction on the Hive Blockchain. Where do I start? This is the point you expect me to say my name, what I do and some superficial list of things that make me special.
Sorry to burst your bubble, you might not get none of that perhaps because there's nothing much to say.

img_0.33534263596406344.jpg

Sooooo, here goes. I'm Ezenwa Okonkwo and I'm human. Eze for short - as in "Eze goes to school" from the old primary school book. In the name of education, I studied Library and Information Science at the University of Benin. Needless to say, I love books and I am proud to be called a librarian, except I'm more of a copywriter these days.
My pronouns are he/him.
I'm O- & AA. Too much information? Oh, my bad.

I am a storyteller - by means of creative writing and photography. I've been writing for as long as I remember - from defacing the walls of my father's room (true story) to love letters for secondary school friends to their crushes asking them out to articles, poems, stories and down to this very moment. My current niche of writing also include poetry, non-fiction, and copywriting. Here's a teaser for your eyes.👇

img_0.8942545482299921.jpg

Welcome back. Enjoyed the interlude?😄😄

Photography grew on me in quite a weird way. Flash back to sometime in 2013, I took a picture of a sunset one time with my small Samsung Galaxy from the backseat of a car. An "uncle" of mine went "that's a nice shot, Ezenwa. Well-done. You should do that more."
That random comment stuck and I just found myself wanting to take pictures of almost every sunset I saw from that moment. The list grew from just sunsets to include sunrises, flowers, landscapes, insects, humans and everyday life. Here's a sneak peek at some of them.

img_0.3972706849167118.jpg

img_0.9907826893252715.jpg

img_0.31273038011930815.jpg

Fast forward to this moment, I enjoy documentary photography and still shoot most of my pictures with my smartphones. I currently use a Redmi Note 9s.

In case you're wondering, "Rex Sanguis" is the persona responsible for creating these photographs. Whilst another persona, "King Ezenwa" does the writings I'll be sharing with you from time to time. It's only right I give them their due credit😉

I'm glad to be rekindling this flame after the Steemit "hardfork". I'm here now and I will be consistently sharing my works of photography and poetry and pieces of my everyday life with you on my blog. Emphasis on "consistently". So help me God.
I also look forward to interacting with the various communities of creative minds on the Blockchain.

Big shoutout to @stevenson7 who sweated my ass and made sure I wrote this - literally. I hope I can breathe now.❤️

img_0.901308797812195.jpg

You made it to this point of my ramblings? Damn, you're the real MVP. I owe you a drink, if I ever get to see you, that is. 😄😄
And that's me. Think I'm interesting? Or maybe not. Still, stick around for the photographs and random scribbles.

Till then, be safe.❤️✌️

Sort:  

Oh ma man.

You finally did it. Welcome again to Hive. I'm glad you have Decided to be active here. I can't wait for you to start sharing your beautiful works of art.

Welcome brother ❤️

Brother! I'm glad to finally be here - all thanks to you.

Big Love always ❤️💯

Hello @rexsanguis, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God and also earn some reward by making our reactions to it. We can check this link https://peakd.com/c/hive-182074/trending

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

Hello. Thank you, I'm humbled. I appreciate the invite and I'll be honouring it by joining the community.❤️

Congratulations @rexsanguis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Yay! Thank you ❤️

You're welcome @rexsanguis
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Loading...