Greetings Everyone!!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians(or Steemers, just pick what suit you best)!

My name is Rui Sousa and I'm an Hodler from Lisbon, Portugal. I've been here for a while but this is my first post as I have spent the last few days understanding the steemit project and so far I'm loving the experience, it's great to see how instead of seeing social media platforms making money from loading pages with tons of ads and selling my data to 3rd parties I can actually be rewarded and help others being rewarded for creating good content.

I'm glad to be part of this community and wish the best for Steemit and all Steemians/Steemers, I'll try my best to support you all!

Sort:  

Hi Rui, welcome to steemit. Wish your very very successful journey in blockchain world. Go ahead with confidence. Upvoted your post.

Thanks dindar, I really appreciate it! You have great posts yourself, I'll make sure to follow you! ;)

Hello, ruimsousa! Wish you a very prosper journey here in this awesome community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Greetings! I'm sure I'll have a good time here!

Those links will be very helpfull and I will make sure to join both groups asap, I appreciate the help ;)

i hope you enjoy the steemit community :)

I sure am enjoying so far!

By the way, nice music! I'm looking forward to see more of your work!

@ruimsousa, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks, I have already read all the rules and I'll make sure to follow them! ;)

Hello @ruimsousa! Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thanks! Y'all great people, finally found a social network to my liking ;)