A Wandering serpent stranded upon the Hives

in #introduction3 years ago

"teleportation magic?"

I wondered for a bit, but then concluded that this is beyond any magic I have known, at least in my world. The last thing I remember is holding this keychain with "hive" rune written on it. It's an ancient writings from a forgotten civilization that I've only seen in some of the darkest - most forbidden tome.

As I flustered, I sensed numerous eyes watching me from a far.

Residents of this world?

I sure hope they're not hostile. Maybe I ought to introduce myself. Hmm, I can hear some murmurings and they sounded like English... Not my native tongue but I still remember a bit. Let's just hope it gets through them even with my messed up grammars.

"Greetings people of Hive," I said with a bit of sound enhancing magic. "I came upon this land by chance, and chances are what brings us to meet here in this moment. I bear no ill will and wishes to spend sometime here to research these blockchain magics, at least until I found a way home back to my world."

I waited a bit but the people shows no reaction.

serpentwitch_by_serpentwitch_dy31be.jpg

"In the realverse I was called Jeff," I continued, "but in the wider netverse I was more known as the Serpentwitch. I specialize in the illusion of life witchery called animation. In fact I was an animation director back in my old world before I stepped down and leave the realverse."

"Tired perhaps, or maybe I have given up on those so called humanity." I hissed bitterly but soon collects myself.

"I have learned a lot of different magics, though I'm far from mastering any of it. One of my favorite is writing tales of fantasy in mesmerizing magic of words and texts, playing with the alphabetical runes and arranges them in almost poetic way." I smirks a bit. Actually I've been using these magical words to enchant these people. I wonder if it's effective.

"Another one is the magical art of lines and colors." I started waving my magic brush, weaving numerous arching lines and magically forming them into an old artwork I've made in the old times as I remembers it.

witch_by_serpentwitch_d8n63pd_fullview.jpg

"This is one of my old artworks, a collaboration magic with an old friend actually. While he specializes in the lines magic, I'm better in the color witchery."

"I present this magic for all residents of hive as a token of friendship. I think this is enough witchcrafts for now. I will be back again with more arts and writings," I bows, cast a wind magic and shroud myself with dust and debris of leaves.

"Till we meet again"

My voice echoes softly leaving an empty soils where I stand previously. I'm not sure what kind of impression I left on these hivelings, but I'm starting to like it here.

Sort:  

Hello @serpentwitch. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulation on onboarding to Hive and making your introductory post - a rather creative one.

There are different communities on hive some of which will fit your interests. You can check them out here.

Feel free to hop into OCD Discord Server where you get to meet and interact with thousands of other Hive enthusiasts, some of which are veterans and will be able to guide and make your journey easier accordingly.

Welcome and have fun.