You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-invention: It takes a lifetime to know your life!

Hi Brian. My name is Aaron aka @shauntaemonte. I am a relatively new user but I wanted to reach out and say hi. Whether you've come to realize it yet or not networking and building up a community of supporters is key to success here. After reading your introduction, perhaps our interests are similar enough we can appreciate each other's posts and share comments and support.

Equally important is educating ourselves about steemit and the community and the rules. In fact it's probably equally or more important to learn how things work and start commenting, communicating and accumulating followers as it is to creating content. Do both things.

I also wanted to point you to steemd.com/@yourname. This site will give you more detailed information about your reputation value, your voting power and your voting weight. It will also provide you a real-time ledger of all your steemit transactions and show when people give you comments, replies and up-votes as well as dreaded down-votes. And sadly I must say it can happen, so caution you again to pay attention to the rules.

There are a lot of articles and information out there so just google a question and you should find the answer. Also feel free to send me a comment with a question and we can share ideas.

BTW, I was born in Berkely and currently reside in Los Angeles.

Kindly, if you follow, up-vote, or resteem me, please make a comment so I know. And why. That way I know if I'm sharing things of interest to the community and also I can repay you in-kind for doing so.

Thank you,
https://steemit.com/@shauntaemonte
https://www.spohnranch.com/bio/aaron-spohn/

Sort:  

Thanks, this is all great info. that will help he up off the steep part of the Steemit learning curve!