Hallo one and all

in #introduction6 years ago

My name is Shirley and I am from South Africa

hand south african flag.jpg

(Image from https://www.redbubble.com/people/rubina/works/14528468-flag-of-south-africa-handprint?p=sticker)

We have eleven official languages in my country. They are Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa and Zulu. I only speak two! If you are from any other country and you want to say thank you in Afrikaans, just say 'baie dankie' and if you struggle with pronunciation, it almost sounds like buy a donkey.

I live in Bethlehem in the Free State. A small town that has this stupid joke. Why wasn't Jesus born in Bethlehem South Africa? They couldn't find 3 wise men... Sad, very sad...

If you are looking to make friends, I am your girl. I love the freedom the internet gives and how we are all connected.

Sort:  

Hi there, Welcome to Steemit!
Normally on newcomers first post, they would use the tag - introducemyself or introduceyourself this allows for newcomers to get the support and guidance they need to find their way.

Join Teamsouthafrica on discord - lets chat
https://discord.gg/UubrPh

also if you use the #Teamsouthafrica tag in your posts other South Africans will be able to view your posts more easily.

This post has received a 3.03% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fates. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

welcome to steemit my friend!

Welcome to Steemit, I am sure you will love the journey!