Hello world

in #introduction3 years ago

Greetings everyone,

I have just joined this platform and community earlier today and am excited to get to meet you and interact in the future. I like the clean interface of the hive blog and the tools you have available for posting so I will probably give it a go to create some content.

But first and foremost, who am I? To quote one of my favorite authors: Il mio nome è Nessuno (My name is Nobody). Although the phrase is in Italian I am not an Italian myself. I do speak a Romance language and my ancestors had been conquered by the Romans, so you could say that I have some similar heritage :).

If you want to know, the phrase above refers to the title of a book written by one of my favorite Historical Fiction authors: Valerio Massimo Manfredi. If you are into reading this kind of genre, give it a go and you will not be disappointed.

Other than historical fiction I do enjoy reading quite a bit of science-fiction. My favorite author is Peter Hamilton (put your hands-up for Pandora's Star + Void Trilogy + Chronicles of the Fallers universe which was simply mind-blowing).

Outside of reading I do enjoy playing video games. Currently replaying the xcom series whenever I have some time to spare from work and life. No kids yet so at least I have that going for me in terms of available time.

I love rock music. Favorite bands: Jon Bon Jovi, ACDC, Within Temptation, Nightwish.

Thanks for reading this and look forward to connect with you in the future.

Take care