Hello Steemit!

in #introduction8 years ago

I met Ned at a meetup in NYC a few months ago. Super smart and nice guy (he came right up to me and said hi)and he tried to explain to me how steemit works. I instantly thought 'this is really innovative and exciting'. I think I was right!

I am a bit of an anomaly. I have spent my professional career working on Wall Street, working for Investment banks on trading desks. I ran a Precious Metals trading desk for many years and then decided to use my business experience to transform the technology being used (voice boxes, spreadsheets etc.) to execute, report, manage and settle trades. So I have managed through technological disruption in the trading environment.

I discovered bitcoin in 2013 and, being a Gold trader, I instantly recognized the similarities. I mean they even mine the stuff! So began my journey to understand crypto currencies and everything related to block chain and Distributed ledgers. I now use my experience delivering transformative technology to help others transform the way our financial system functions. This to me is a certainty: Block Chain will change our world!!

I am a true believer in the power here. Be it in Smart contracts, tokens, social media, digital streaming, identity, payments etc. etc.. Steemit is just a really innovative manifestation of the technology and its power.

My tag for Block chain is 'Disruption is knocking, will you answer?'