Jellyne on her new journey!

in #introduction3 months ago

FB_IMG_1551867787209.jpg

In a faraway land, there lived a woman named Jellyne. Every day, she wakes up early to cook food for her family to share and pack her children's lunch for school. She's usually alone at home, so she always does the household chores.

She's a woman whose dreams did not stop when she entered motherhood, but it might have created big changes in the dreams that she used to have when she was working and single. Now her dreams are more mature, bigger, and emotional because they encompass the family she has built. She dreamed of a future where her children would be better and stay healthy as they grew older. Her dreams are not for her but for the living human who came out of her womb.

Indeed, she's me. And in the faraway land where I live, I have found my home, a home that I myself and my soulmate have built. A home that would comfort your heart in times of heartache and put a smile on your face in times of sadness. And it is a home that will wake you in the morning and greet you with “Good morning, Mommy/Mom/Mama/Nanay", a home that would give me strength to rise every morning just like how the sun does.

In every life and in every form that I would take, a home is what I will always look for. In every life and in every form that my children would take, I would always recognize them as my other half who possesses my heart and who completes my entire being. And in every life and in every form that my husband would take, I would always choose him despite his flaws and everything that he has become. Because my home is them, a family that I was destined to have.

IMG_20190624_210544.JPG

Jellyne is the name that best describes me because "Jelly" would mean for me that I was made by my parents to sweeten someone's life and to be someone's sunshine. "Ne" in Korean means ‘yes’ and in my life that would mean positivity despite life's greatest ordeal. Multiple times, I have seen myself in the mirror, and in that many times, I have seen a simple woman living a life far away from her parents and standing on her own, and sometimes, I would see a girl who would easily get so lost and look for the pillar of her first home, her parents.

IMG_20200125_122005.jpg

I am the oldest in our family, and I have witnessed my family travel a long distance just to leave the place where I used to grow because it was burned to ashes.

We started from scratch and worked hard to put food on our table. At the age of 18, I started working far away from my home, and there, in a place where I temporarily lived for work, I met my soulmate. I was there for a reason, and there I found my reason. A reason that has made my heart beat again after many attempts at loving the wrong person. Our love has made two young girls who are 11 months apart. It is God's will and making that I have encountered people in my life who left me lessons and who gave me a reason to live.

FB_IMG_1551867813664.jpg

Praise and worship songs are on my playlist because they are one of the reminders that the life I have lived has always been blessed by God.

Reading novels and ebooks are my hobbies that I do in my spare time. It's not just for widening my imagination; it also helps me to see different kinds of perspectives from characters that are usually true in the real world.

However, most of the time I would listen to podcasts and YouTube stories when my eyes wouldn't want to go through words. And then someone introduced me to HIVE. A sister of mine who is also introduced to HIVE wanted me to join her on her journey, which includes journaling every trip or just any moments that are cherished and enjoyed. She is @richdreamer. And she is the reason I met HIVE.

I was hesitant at first because I hadn't heard of anything about them, but I was shocked to see how amazing it was during the webinar. Though I encountered mishaps in my internet connection, it wasn't able to stop me from hearing and seeing what HIVE is.

I love the fact that I can write anything while being of help to others because journaling our journeys and posting them means people will see your post, and that, I think, is what I can contribute to the HIVE.

I can write about my journey so that people will also get inspired like any other writer out there. There will always be moral lessons we can get from their posts, and even practical lessons or a tour of their destination. There are always many things that people can contribute to the HIVE, and for mine, I think that's it. And also, it is one of the reasons why I wanted to join HIVE.

Joining HIVE not only means that others can inspire me and be of help to me, but it is also a means of connecting me to other people and pouring out what my heart is telling me. I never thought that I would be interested in journaling my journey because I am more of a person who stores memories in my mind, like capturing them from my mind and living with the memories of them.

That's why I am excited to see how I can turn my journey into a fun one while writing about what I went through to also remind me of what happened and for me to reminisce about those moments in the many years to come. Because soon memories will become vague, but our writing will still remain, and it can turn our vague memories into vivid ones. That's why the power of writing or journaling our journey is somewhat amazing because it will never get old while our mind will.

Sort:  

Welcome to hivee maam!!🥰

Welcome to HIVE,ate @sweetmamon! Exciting to have you join this inspiring community. Your journaling journey will not only inspire others but also create lasting memories. Embrace the power of writing and enjoy!😊✍🏻

Thank you day @blessie31 ❤️ I'm beyond grateful for the opportunity that Hive has given me

Welcome to the best web3 network ever. Have fun around here!

Thank you @godfish. Have fun as well

Congratulations @sweetmamon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to hive dear. Engaging is the key and constant posting as well. Enjoy meeting new friends here.

Thank you @aideleijoie. It's nice meeting you

Hello, welcome to Hive po and nice knowing a little bit about you. We are so happy to have you here on Hive po. Have fun and enjoy!

Thank you @ruffatotmeee. I'm happy to be part of the Hive family as well ❤️

Welcome to HIVE fellow newbie hehe

Hi, @alme. God bless to us and congrats also on being here at Hive

Hello there @sweetmamon, welcome to hive!

Hello, @sweetmamon! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! journaling while sharing has many values. especially to share experiences that might be out there able to inspire other people. you are a great woman. well, you can share your family and friends moment on Family & Friends Community, or take a look at Ladies of Hive.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.com :) See you around @sweetmamon!

Thank you @for91days. See you around