introductory post

in #introduction3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone
I am temitope, and I am new to this community. I was introduced to hive by my brother. I hope I enjoy it here anyways.

image.png

So people say a lot of things about people who are not tall, in others words, short. And this particular day I told someone I was down to earth, meaning that I am humble, but guess this persons reply. He said oh I see, your height is a factor, and I am like wow, please avoid me.

Capture.JPG

So many more I have heard, though most of these are jokes. But one thing that is very necessary is that I love myself that way, my height , my stature, body shape are all good for me.
Every day is actually cool, that’s because I meet new people all the time and that’s like one of the best things to make someone happy. You get to meet people better than you and people you are better than, that’s the encouragement.
I was born I year 2000, which practically makes me a millennium baby because it’s a new century. I was born as the third child in my family. My neighborhood at that time was kind of whack and that’s because it had many grown-ups in it. Growing up in Nigeria was one of the best things that happened to me, even if it was not all rosy, it was complete fun. I had everything that was needed for me to play with at that time of my life. My childhood was filled with memories. Just that I was a kid and did not know some particular things were stress. Like being a female. `when I was younger, my grooming was done by an adult(my mother) but I grew up and had to do my manicure and pedicure myself, or pay to get it done by someone else, make my hair, brush my mouth and do all the care by myself. I am very sure you all agree with me that being an adult is very stressful.
Well the stress is just the basic things we need to do because there is more fun. To have fun I obviously need to do my hair, get a dress and so on. So I am sure that in our daily lives we have to do things to get things done.
Talking about getting things done, I think robots should be introduced to Nigeria.
So in summary I am Temitope,I am 21 years old, I am humble, I am short, I am a Nigerian and I love being lazy.
More about me should come up in my next post.
I like it here already.

Sort:  

Hello @temmiie! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive - congratulations and welcome to the community!

I noticed you mentioned many different interests (I love being lazy too! 😂) - we have many different Hive communities for them! You can see the full list of them at this link.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @temmiie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!