Hello Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

WIN_20170626_18_26_42_Pro.jpg

My name is Terence Stamp, and I thought I'd tell everyone a little about myself. I live in Des Moines, Iowa. I was born and raised here. Except for a few years, I have also lived here most of my life. I am married and have been for over 5 years. I currently work full time driving a taxi, but I have recently started two home-based businesses. I expect that over the next few months I will be able to leave the taxi position and devote all my time to working from home.

Some of my interest include movies, reading and learning new skills as it relates to online marketing. I love to travel and have had the opportunity to live in the Dominican Republic and China. In China, I taught English at a kindergarten for several years. That was a great opportunity and experience. I have circumnavigated the globe using a combination of plane, car, and ship. It also took me twenty two years to do. I have been to about a dozen countries in total. I also have permanent residency in Paraguay.

I tend to be a bit reclusive, yet somehow very open on social media. Total contradiction.

I hope to make posts here on Steemit that are entertaining, educational, and informative. I am a strong believer in open communication. I look forward to meeting lots of interesting folks here. I hope to learn something from everyone I connect with, and perhaps I can teach you something as well.

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome!

Nice to meet you Terence! :)

Thank you as well