Who Am I

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello:

I'm new to Steemit and will probably stumble around, slowly learning how to post, where to post and what to post. I read I should post an introduction file but don't see where to do it. My better half tell me I inherited my fathers ADD and I have to agree with here. But it could be that when one door shuts another one opens and to make up for my shortcomings my brain tends to scan lots of subjects. Establishment types would call me a conspiracy theorist. In my world JFK, RFK, MLK, John Lennon and quite possibly JFK Jr. were Deep State operations. As was 9/11. I was born in the woods about 30 miles north of Seattle in 1950. After commanding 5 tanks into Germany, my dad came home and bought 2 acres in Edmonds, Washington and built his own house/shack. I experienced population growth 1st hand as my childhood, wooded paradise turned into wall to wall suburbs by the time I was 20. Many people don't see population growth since they grew up in cities. I saw it 1st hand as I watched my rural neighborhood disappear.

I bought some property on Whidbey Island in Puget Sound, in 1970 when I was 20 year old. Pretty scary purchase as it was a whopping $3,500 at $30/month. I built a small house on it, doing almost all the work myself. I sold it and bought an old farm, remolded that and bought 5 acres and built on that etc. I now live on 18 acres in a Victorian style house I built. So I guess I have owner builder experience to share and I love to pontificate. I used my acquired skills to make a living in the country. I did carpentry, well house maintenance/well drilling and finally settled on septic system design, installation and maintenance. I was a poor boy and leaned a lot of ways to develop a homestead on the cheap. Happy to share with you guys. I guess I'm rambling a bit. I just had some back surgery today and just took a Vicodin. YouTube allowed me to find a local surgeon that does minimally invasive surgery. I walked out 3 hours later with a band aid on my back after suffering for 30 years.
Warning - all back surgeons say they do minimally invasive - but the key term is Endoscopic. YouTube it. I call the older type Hack and Slash. If I'd gone with the 1st Dr. I saw I'd probably still be in the hospital. I have a strong hunting instinct but love animals so I hunt gold although I rarely get to do it with my business. Is any of this appropriate for my 1st post? Oh well. Good to meet you.

Bob Olin on Olney.JPG

Bob

Sort:  

Welcome here in steemit. Have fun.
Done upvote. Please upvote and follow me @jonnahmatias1016

Merry christmas.

Loading...