Hive: The Key to Unveiling the Lion's Path

in #introduction10 months ago

Ladies and gentlemen, cats and dogs, aliens, and unicorns—I present to you, the most extraordinary and weird specimen of humanity, yours truly! Greetings, mortals, and sentient beings of this multiverse! My name is Glenford, but you can call me "thecalmstorm" from the proud province of Cebu.


Who I am?

As a Son…

Now, let me tell you about my amazing family. I am incredibly fortunate to have a loving and supportive family that has greatly shaped the person I am today. I'm super excited to introduce them one by one. First and foremost, there is my Father, Mr. Edgar Arnejo. He is a respected construction worker who has been my mentor and role model. His wisdom and constant encouragement have been crucial in my journey toward success. He taught me many things, specifically how to become a man, a disciplined individual, and many more. Next is my Mother, Mrs. Ebe Arnejo. She is the heart and soul of our family. She is a caretaker and has instilled in me the values of hard work, compassion, resilience, and camaraderie. Her unconditional love and support have always been the source of my strength.

I am also grateful to have two siblings, my closest friends, and enemies. Their names are Feonah Arnejo and Yuri Arnejo. Each of them brings a unique personality, and we share an unbreakable bond. Together, we create countless cherished memories and sometimes support one another through life's ups and downs.

Overall, my family holds a special place in my heart. They play an integral role in my life, providing love, encouragement, and unwavering support. I am eternally grateful for their presence, which has contributed immensely to my personal growth and happiness.


As a Friend…

A coffee addict with a mix of overthinking and a dash of anxiety disorder. Yeah! that's me! A combination of these is indeed a so-called disaster. Yet, I also thrive on the fine art of making people smile, for I believe that a smile makes a person more beautiful.


As a Person…

Now, let me take you on a tour of my cosmic quirks and peculiarities. Aside from being a self-proclaimed expert in dancing awkwardly when no one is watching, I have an amazing ability to effortlessly lose myself in the wonderfully absurd, whether it's engaging in intense debates with myself in the mirror or attempting to teach chickens how to sing. I also love to travel alone or with family or friends and get drunk in the process. When I'm not busy moonlighting as a stand-up philosopher or solving the mysteries of the universe, You'll often find me adventuring through the fantastical realms of literature, music, art, fishing, and fitness. I also love to play sports like basketball, chess, karate, and badminton. You see, I have a huge appetite for things that offer me joy and incredible knowledge in this world full of ups and downs.

What I love to do during my spare time…

Health and Fitness

Since I'm a huge fan of bodybuilding, having a healthy life is my lifetime goal. I would probably include health
and fitness in my future blogs.

I would also provide tips and show all of you my day-to-day progress. In that way, I can also provide you with some knowledge and motivation to create a strong body and a strong mind. Together with my friends, I love to make myself physically fit and healthy.


Travels


As you all know, I am also a fan of traveling, whether alone or with family and friends. The pictures here are some of the most joyful moments that have happened to me in this life. There is nothing more fun than traveling with your family and friends. I'm thrilled to put my travels on this platform for you all to see.


A glimpse of my life as a student


Also, I'm going to put how the life of a BSHM student is. I will show you all how fun yet exhausting this course is, but if you love your course and put passion into it, you'll surely enjoy it.


Fishing or foraging

This is one of my favorite things to do, especially when I'm bored. I simply go to the seashore near our place and forage for clams or go fishing. I also do jig and casting (a form of fishing) together with my Tito and sometimes with my friends. It's fun that I almost forget my problems for a short period.


Why I am here?

The reason why I decided to do blogging is because it provides a platform for me to fully express myself and share my thoughts and peculiar ideas without any judgment. I'm very thankful to the Hive community for giving me this amazing opportunity. I am also here to help myself improve my writing skills because I always struggle with writing, so I think with this platform I can practice my skills with the help of my mentor and with friends who also strive to perfect these skills. Writing is hard for me, but I am willing to learn from others who are experts. I believe that the shared knowledge from the experts, reading, and following other experiences will help me build myself.

Lastly, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to @selflessgem who invited me to join the Hive community and guide me unconditionally. Next, I would like to extend my warmest thanks to Miss @indayclara, Sir @ybanezkim26, and Sir @intoy.bugoy for personally sharing their expertise and bringing Hive to us. With all your expertise, we can do better.

So, buckle up, fellow Hivers, because this is just the tip of the iceberg! Prepare yourselves for laughter, mind-bending conversations, and a unique journey unlike any you have ever experienced before. Remember, when life gets too ordinary, call upon "thecalmstorm," the one who will sprinkle a bit of cosmic absurdity, fun, and laughter into your existence. Together, we shall conquer the universe and celebrate the extraordinary victory on our side! Thank you, thank you! Stay curious, stay laughing, and stay peculiar, Hivers.

That’s all for today Hive friends. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Have a great day! Stay tuned for my next blog!

Sort:  

Hello @thecalmstorm! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll enjoy these to start with -

Hive PH

Cinnamon Cup Coffee

Pinmapple, The Hive travel community

Scholar and Scribe

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @selflessgem, @indayclara, @ybanezkim26, and @intoy.bugoy will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Welcome to this platform @thecalmstorm . I’m also a neophyte here. Just one day ahead of your existence in the platform 😊. Can’t wait to read your blogs too.

Thank you!😊

Yeyyyyy welcome and congrats on your successful intro! Let's grow together and explore more!✨🙌

Congratulations @thecalmstorm! Finally you are here on Hive. For sure you will enjoy being here with a lot of communities where you can show and share your expertise. Continue to explore and learn. Enjoy hiving😊

Welcome to the hive. Enjoy your journey here.

Congratulations @thecalmstorm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Hello and welcome aboard @thecalmstorm. Finally making it to Hive is indeed a great opportunity for a college student like you! Please enjoy and grab this chance to explore more your writing skills. There are lots of communities that will surely cater your interest and passion.
God bless on your journey here on Hive!

Welcome to Hive @thecalmstorm 😊 You will have a great time engaging with fellow bloggers. Looking forward for more stories from you.😊

Hi thecalmstorm, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 5 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days