My introduction to Hive ))

in #introduction2 years ago

3625A87E-F773-4EBD-8B93-8436A683EDE1.jpeg

Hello, Hive! The @OCD team has welcomed me and reminded me to create an Introduction post, so here we go.

We all have many social and cultural identities, but I have come to believe that these identities (while very useful for social life, communication, survival, and harmonious relationships) don’t really define who we are. The question of who I truly am beyond these definitions, and the quest to discover deeper layers of life and my own being shape many of my perceptions. Maybe for this reason writing intros and “about me” posts has become extremely difficult for me. I never know what, if anything, is worthy of mentioning and struggle to describe my life and classify things like interests, hobbies, dreams. Now that I think of it, there is a lot of fluidity in my mind, and much less of a certain type of grounding, but I won’t say if it’s a good or a bad thing.

I am an adventurer who likes to experiment with things, thoughts, actions, ideas. That said, sometimes I want to have nothing to do with experiments and the discomfort which results from diving into the Unknown. I am an anthropologist who doesn’t practice anthropology. I am a woman who studies her feminine and masculine aspects and lives in devotion to her man. I am a mother who loves and protects her child (and sees all children as sacred), and a human being whose essence is simply human before any culturally ascribed attributes and social identities.

I don’t know if I can call myself a writer simply because I love to write, or a gardener because I love to grow things, or a crazy lunatic because I tend to study and explore things which are heavily frowned upon by the mainstream sources of Information and Knowledge.

One thing that I know about myself is that I value life and all things living, including people who walk this earth, grow, develop, struggle, deteriorate, make mistakes, fail, achieve… And these discoveries and struggles are the things I am most curious about.

One of my passions in life is to study and practice everything that can help understand the world for what it really is, fully experience life itself, and find out who we, people, truly are. I have had my share of “red pills”, discoveries, and revelations, but all of them aren’t enough. They aren’t even close to what I seek.

Practically, physically, I live a relatively simple life. I eat, sleep, work, drive a car, do grocery shopping, read to my child, wear regular clothes, walk dogs, hike mountains, observe people, and slowly build the true world from the pieces of Truth I manage to find here and there.

I am not sure how this blog will develop from now on and whether to make it more personal and journal-like, or to leave it for better organized and less emotional articles. I might just do both or engage mostly in reading and commenting others once I establish myself here and my resource credits are descent enough for regular, uninterrupted activity.

Whatever happens, I see it as another adventure and an opportunity to explore.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome tirathiel!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome! 🤚 I love that approach, actually... leaving yourself open to explore and define your journey as you go along... both in real life (whatever that is) and here on Hive. I wish you nothing but the best of luck in all your endeavors. 🙏

Welcome to hive. Have fun!!!!