Introducing Myself to the Hive world!

in #introduction4 years ago

117111495_293342935068868_5988828255613450098_n.jpg
Hello! My name's Ian, I'm a musician and sound engineer based in central Vietnam. I'd like to introduce myself to you all 👋 I had a couple of friends @julesquirin and @jacuzzi show me Hive and I'm amped to be a part of the community 🤘

I'm aiming to share music and videos I make, music others make I like and other nuggets of artistical goodness I discover. I'm brand new to the blockchain world and would love to hear from ya'll on how we build this into something amazing together. Come back and visit my page if you ever need something new to listen to 🎧

Sort:  

welcome to hive! glad to see some more musicians joining! there are quite a few music communities you can check out. i'd recommend using peakd.com to log in, it has a lot of great features and makes browsing and posting really easy.

Thanks! I use peakd right now 👍 Are there any music communities you recommend?

I started the Original Music community, but its mostly been me using it. If you want to contribute, maybe we can get some more to join there! there is also Hivesicians, World of Music, Alien Art Hive (not specifically music, they have some qualifications for posting there, but definitely could be music, depending on what you make), and just 'Music'.

there are others but they don't seem to be particularly active, or at least not curated much.

Cool, I'll check out the Original Music one. Thanks for the info

Welcome to Hive! Who's the cute little fella your holding?

That's Appa, my sidekick. 😀