Newbie to Steemit - Introduction to my new glamorous and adventurous life!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Howdy everyone, Gabby here. Here is my quick #introduceyourself. Before my new 2 years of life in the new city, I packed up everything in Brisbane and followed my dreams; moving to the big beautiful city Melbourne. No regrets at all! It hasn't all been party, fashion shows and glamour. I ended up finding myself working 2 jobs and 18 hour days just to afford a happy balance in my new life. So worth it though. Now working as a manager in a gorgeous #Australian high end #fashion label and having opportunities to explore more and conquer those dreams! I would describe myself as a young spontaneous, stylish lady who is ALWAYS up for adventure, a laugh and fun!

Speaking of dreams I just came back from a weeks worth of #travel. My gorgeous boyfriend and I made the decision 1 months prior to hike and drive around the STUNNING #Tasmania. Every day was a dream come true. He got to climb his mountains and I got to swim in the most crystal blue waters. It was not warm like the Queensland beaches let me tell you that!

IMG_2194.JPG

We got to explore more than 5 breathe taking remote locations. Thanks to Wicked Campers we received a mini camouflage car with a big enough tent on top for 2 tallies. I will tell you shortly about my favourite places and go into deeper details about them each in following posts. Otherwise I know this will be one LONG #blog.

DAY 1
-Point Puer Crescent Bay and Remarkable Cave-

IMG_2208.JPG
Crystal clear waters, suns shinning what more can you ask for! This was our first stop. Very glad we got to experience the views! Back in the car, drove another hour or so towards our first campsite, Fortescue camp ground.

Fortescue
Pitched the tent, changed into our hiking clothes and away we went on our 4 hour walk! Jules and I managed to conquer the walk under 4 hours but wow was it challenging!

IMG_2243.JPG

Lost count of the steps and the steep inclines but the view was worth it!

IMG_2267.JPG

IMG_2295.JPG

Was very happy to have such a beautiful beach to swim in afterwards.

IMG_2336.JPG
Had the best sleep that night thats for sure!

DAY 2
-Maria Island-
Right away we drove to the small town Triabunna. Cold rainy day today but that's what made it even more fun.
We hired out mountain bikes and rode around the historic small Island filled with wildlife! I got to see my first wombat. Gosh was it cute. We rode super fast down rocky paths to beat the tide so we could manage to see the painted cliffs.

IMG_2379.JPG

I recently broke my hand off my arm almost 6 months ago but that didn't stop me from riding with the kangaroos and geese!

IMG_2426.JPG

After a full afternoon of making most of the Island, Jules and I jumped back on the modern ferry. Boy was it good to sit on a comfy warm seat! Collected some bottles of red wine and made it to our campsite that night just in time to see the sunset at Richardsons Beach. This has to be one of my favourite locations. Highly recommend it guys for a romantic get away. It's only about 10 minutes drive from Wineglass bay. However the winds were up to 120 KMS that night, the stars were still out!

DAY 3
-Wineglass bay-
Sun's trying to come out! Day to do another walk! Wineglass lookout and bay it is. We got lucky that after a hour of walking the sun was shinning bright at Wineglass Bay. Very remote that no cars can get there only the ferry. Stopped at THE most beautiful beach I have seen with my own eyes... Friendly Beaches. Boy was it beautiful! Tasmania is not disappointing!

IMG_2434.JPG

We were very lucky to have another night at Richardsons. We got to catch a few hours of the sun on the beach with another red and some chilled tunes.

DAY 4
-Cradle Mountain-
Up and early for us! It was a 4 hour drive to get from the south east coast to Cradle Mountain! This is what we were working up towards. All of those walks really did pay off. I would say I am an out doors person but wow never have I ever done a walk like this before! There was a point we were literary climbing up rock. It was awesome and the view at the very top of a #mountain was WORTH IT!

IMG_2507.JPG

IMG_2526.JPG
Arrived back to the car park exhausted, but no stopping for us! Back on the road to our next campsite, Mackintosh Lake. We were the only ones there! We had the whole Lake to ourselves and it was not small! More wine in the sun with some two minute noodles on the menu again haha.

DAY 5
-Russell Falls-
Slow start of the day. We both deserved it haha. Through the windy mountains we drive to see the Russell Falls. Short and sweet walk compared to the others we managed to see 3 beautiful waterfalls! We were almost at our last campsite for the week, 10 minutes out then the worst thought happened. Our car decided to break down in the MIDDLE OF NO WHERE! Literally, no reception. We were so so lucky to have such a surreal view of mountains and valleys. Incredibly lucky to have 2 cars stop within the first hour of breaking down. There wasn't A SOUL after 7pm. Not knowing whether or not we were being rescued we set our tent and watched the sun set. Woke up at 1 am with the sweet sound of a truck and head lights! We had been rescued! Thank you to that kind soul who call a rescue number 50 kilometres out from us and to the bloke who towed us at 1 am. It was a long windy night but made it back to civilisation at 4 am. Back to where it all started, the Wicked Campers site. Was too excited for a comfy bed and a nice long deserving warm shower in Hobart.

DAY 6
-Hobart-
Friendly welcome to our AirBnb in North Hobart. First thing was first, the best shower ever! Then time to explore the tiny city Hobart. Unfortunately I had come down with a cold. So took things a little slower. Checked out Elizabeth Street, the harbour and Battery Point via the chemist to buy meds haha. Celebrated my birthday month that night at a cute little asian restaurant. Ate our hearts out on dumplings and stir-fries and enjoyed another beautiful red. Sleep like a baby that last night in Tasmania.

I hope you all enjoyed my first blog! A huge shoutout to my partner in crime @julesdan for introducing me to #Steemit and making this holiday a dream come true. xoxo Gabby

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

thank you so much! you also! :D

Thanks for sharing photos from your travel! You are inspiring me to travel more, too! Great post. Welcome!

@urbanesignature

Thank you kindly! It’s a must. Travel is a great way to escape 😁

Almost got my name right :)! Welcome Gabby!

Haha oops! Fixed 🙊

welcome to steemit

thank you! :D

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Jules suggested I check out your post. Great first effort. Looking forward to more. You should post to worldmap which will give you more visibility - Jules can show you how because that's how I found him. Following.