Introduction Post About Myself

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
I am so excited to be part of this growing community.
IMG_20141223_105205.jpg
My name is Yusuf Abdullahi Adeshina, born on October 9, 1993 from Kwara State, in the North Central part of Nigeria. I studied Microbiology from Kwara State University (a university for community development and a world class university). Don’t be surprise that I call it a World Class University, that’s one of the goal of the university and the university is working towards it and any of the university students you ask he/she will tell Kwara State University, a World Class University. In a nutshell it the university slogan.
I am the first and the last born of my family but because of that my parents didn’t pamper me cause am not use to staying with them. I spent most of my life in a boarding school. I did my service year (NYSC) in Akure, Ondo State which is not easy right from the 21 days camping with military personnel giving you order and telling you everything here is regimented starting from the food we eat to the time we wake and everything we do in the camp. After 21 days in camp we now move to where we will do the compulsory 1 year of service in an unknown place, no relatives to help just only you and your behavior which the people in the will tell you that you are serving your father’s land so you have to accept anything that comes your way either good or bad.
2017-01-26-11-47-53-686.jpg
Who Introduced me to Steemit
When you have a friend who is ready to teach you how to make it in life and not just to give you what you will eat at that particular time he/she is a true friend to you. The person that introduced me to Steemit is my foe from the university days who likes to teach people how to make it in life and the person is Taofik Lateef @zoneboy, indeed you are a wonderful person since the day one I knew you and you still keep nurturing me on how I can become a great Steemian
Things that I do
I love watching football, playing games, making friends but believe me am now loving reading and writing because of Steemit, thanks to Steemit for developing me in that. Also am Arsenal fan and likewise I have passion for coaching a football team which I did during my university days by coaching my department team and earn me a nickname Coach-Seke. I proceed to coach College of Pure and Applied Science and I was able to win the VC cup for the College.
IMG_20171128_103849-1.jpg
After the service year of receiving allowance of #19,800 ($55) every month which is equal to #237,600 ($660) in a year from Federal Government of Nigeria which as stop and I try to seek for employment but it unfortunate for me because of the country I am that there is no employment till now that’s when I saw my friend post on whatsapp about Steemit which I show interest and am very happy to be part of this community
That’s a little introduction about myself and am ready to learn more about this community and am sure Steemit friends will help me everytime I need help. Thanks so much

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :) nice post !

Thanks, looking forward to learn more

You're welcome to Steemit Yusuf

I want you to know that things are not rosy here.. Hardwork, persistence and consistency is all you need to gain a foothold on this platform.

Anyway, I'm a serving corper in Ilorin

Thanks for advice. Which side are you

Basin

Ok, that's a nice area

Hello used-lessboy! Great introductions... I am happy with your presence. And welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thanks so much. Looking forward to that

Welcome to Steemit! It is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Eat Right For A Healthy Life

Thanks so much. I will surely do that

You're welcome!

Welcome on boared

You're most certainly welcome.
I wish you the best here.

Welcome to Steem Yusuf . Great photos! Nice to meet you. Good luck on the platform!

This post has received a 0.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @zoneboy.