I never like introducing myself. I never know what to say.

in #introduction8 years ago

I'm not extraordinary, just a random soul on the interwebs.

I consider myself to be an artist, writer, otaku, and a gamer. I am a 20-year-old African-American woman. Born in DC raised in VA, MD, then went to college in AZ for Game Art and Animation. I couldn't afford to stay so I dropped out. I can't help but wonder where I would be if I went to a different college.

I am a self-taught, digital artist. I have been an artist since 2013, My junior year in high school. I use to paint and sketch until I learned how to use Photoshop in college. The Photoshop class was fundamental so I watched a lot of YouTube tutorials and practiced on my own. I grew more confident, I had fun, I loved what I made and wanted to share with the world.

I have recently started doing watercolor paintings. My mom wants me to do a large abstract acrylic painting for her living room. This will be the first time I will paint with acrylic. I am so excited for this. This is the first time in my life I have actually felt like an artist.

I make Digital Space Art because I love the universe and its complex beauty. Since I was a little girl I have been watching space documentaries and dreaming of being an astronaut. My dad gave me a telescope and when I was 16 gave me a star projector I still have today. I love looking at Hubble space images. When I feel inspired enough I create my space art.

If I were a celestial object I would be a rogue planet. Because I just float around in life as if I were a planet looking for a star and a solar system I belong. Colliding with different objects. Losing a piece of myself and stumbling upon a black hole that almost swallows me up.

I am writing a Sci-Fi, time travel novel. Here is a summary:

"The daughter of a professional time traveler makes it her mission to find her father and discovers that she can travel through more than just time."

"The Khronos League suspects that Josh sabotaged his post and had gone AWOL. Veronika and Gwaelin, his wife and daughter, don't believe that he would do such a thing. Meanwhile, a mysterious man brainwashes Josh and impersonates him. Thinking everything is right again she receives confusing cryptic messages from her real father. Then she discovers something she never imagined.

The idea came to me in a dream when I was a sophomore in high school. I decided to write it finally in January this year. The title is "The Time Traveler's Daughter". But I am thinking about changing it.

So yea that's me in about 500 words.

INFP-A

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

Well, reading your introduction it seems to me that you actually know what to say when introducing yourself :)

Thank you.
Its great you think that! It took me about 2 hours of planning,1 hour of writing and another hour of editing.