Hello Steemit community! @viral-videos here

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody!

I discovered Steemit just a little while ago, I did some reading and realized that this is something that I just have to get involved with! This concept is super revolutionary, and I love the idea.

My name is Mike, I'm a family man, handy-man, businessman, and actually an entrepreneur at heart, but never had the guts to do anything with it, or at least yet...!

My obligatory photo:

IMG_1145.JPG

I got interested in crypto currency in about 2014, but never really started investing in it until 2015 or so, and have more or less dollar cost averaged for the last 2 years. Man has some of the price action in the crypto market been crazy in the last month or so. A few charts of BTC and ETH from today alone:

IMG_1153.PNG

IMG_1152.PNG

ETH is up 30% in 1 day!!! That is the definition of volatility! But awesome for holders of ETH nonetheless

I'm also big believer in physical gold and silver, because the Fed and QE, money printing, etc isn't ever going to cause these things to go down as far as I can tell. Latest gold prices:

IMG_1154.PNG

So what is @viral-videos going to bring to Steemit? Well exactly that, viral videos to be exact! Plus, my opinion on then [ you may or may not care about !] I have a long commute and I spend a lot of time on YouTube and other alternate media sites, and find a fascination with different things it go viral and what people find interesting. Hopefully you can get some enjoyment out of it also .

I hope to bring that here to Steemit, so that you guys can get some entertainment from it without having to go to far to find it. I truly believe that this kind of stuff will help the community grow., you know, lightening the mood a little bit. There is clearly tons of content already about peoples opinions and ideas, suggestions, etc . Not a terrible amount of from what I can tell of people aggregating content from other sources bringing it here .

So, I hope to get a warm welcome and do something cool with this!

Thanks!

Mike

Sort:  

Nice job on your introduction man.
You rocked it.

Nice welcome@viral