My first post

in #introduction6 years ago

I'm new to this, still learning about how to use steemit so bear with me while I bump into things here and explore. Stuff you might wanna know about me is I'm an active activist. I'm in the process of going blind and deaf I have retinitis pigmentosa and what do I like to do... take pictures, play music, make art haha. I enjoy creating things and solving problems. I also love to laugh and joke around

A professional photographer gave me my camera and camera equipment after viewing some of the pictures I took of protests and rallies we had in the midwest area. She told me she thought my photos would one day be a historical documentation of protesting and activism in the midwest. That would be great if that happened . I hope to add my photos here as soon as I figure this out a little.

I'm usually not big at typing or online communications because of my eyesight. Too much typing is difficult and kinds hurts my eyes. I love good conversations but I like to do them in person. I can't stand online argueing and debates, I know that they can serve a purpose but I'd rather not participate in them.

I always welcome new weird wonderful fun friends....lets see where this site takes me :D

Sort:  

I hope you will put up some of your photos and tell us what the story that surrounds them. Can't wait to see what you share.

Thank you, when I have a few moments free I will share my photos, I certainly hope you like them