Hello Steemit: An introduction from Jazz in Manchester, UK

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

jazz-flag.jpg

My name is Jazz and I am an IT consultant living and working in sunny Manchester. A newcomer to crypto and very intrigued by Steemit. I simply had to post something and try and understand social media better.

Like they say in life “no amount of swimming on dry land will prepare you for the water” I realised I would never understand steemit or any other social media platform unless I jumped in and tried it for myself.

With all the trolling and the hate from the small group of people that go online that get their satisfaction from being harsh and cold to people who are just making an effort to share themselves online, to try make the world a better place. I simply wasn’t brave, handsome, clever or even interesting enough to present myself to the world.

Anyway, with a face for radio and a voice for silent movies …here I am and here is the beginning of my steemit journey and if you are reading it thank you and if like me you are wondering whether you should put yourself out there …..do it!

I will try to share some of the things that i find interesting and things that make me smile I hope to learn more about the steemit community and people that make it special.

After all you only live once and if you treat others how you want to be treated, have a smile upon your face and love and respect for humanity share yourself and make the world just that little more magical.

Peace and Love

Jazz

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @yoyomonkey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much for the vote and tip. I am very new and still getting used this all so i hope to keep my posts coming and you are my very first follow ! :)

welcome here Yoyomonkey :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

I have followed you mate and i look forward to the content !

Hi Jazz,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

cheers bud. still new but any gif of ralph wiggum has certainly cheered me up!

Hey Jazz! Welcome to the Steemit party - happy swimming!

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to steemit.... Followed n upvoted

Welcome!

@tremendospercy is trying to build up #teamGB to rival #teamaustralia. I am helping him find Brits . If you would like to know more check out this link: https://steemit.com/steemwars/@tremendospercy/teamgb-members-update-countdown-to-steemwars-and-a-roasting-of-the-other-teams

I should mention as well there is a teamGB room within the Minnow Support Project @minnowsupport on discord if you would like to meet some others. https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Awesome strength mate! I used to be able to do the same, but haven't trained for a while. It takes so much dedication and strength so I know how much work you put in! Keep up the good work, and keep on crushing it with your crypto trading too! I'm also from Manchester! Well, a small town north - Todmorden.

All the best!