Who Am I? I am Who I Am.

in #introduction7 years ago

I will not pose that question to steemer, but rather introduce myself to you. My name is Tim Rege and I live in the remote parts of Africa, near Lake Victoria.
An old abandoned pier at Sori in Migori County

Birds resting on the old pier after a feeding frenzy at the beach

At the local gym doing what I like most. It’s lifting and lifting and lifting.

I like sports, especially bodybuilding. I am also in love with all forms of art and food.

My country is called Kenya and the capital city is Nairobi.
Kenya is a developing country but with diverse cultures from different tribes. We have 42 different tribes and all with their different cultures and belief.
My country is one of its own that discovered the use of mobile money (MPESA).
It is in Kenya where we have one of the wonders of the world. The “Wildebeest Migration”. During this period of time for migration, tourists flock around River Mara to witness this rear occurrence.
Besides, my dwelling place is hilly and always green throughout the year.
At the back is my farm where I live.

We are subsistence farmers since we are not all that developed to get the machineries to go commercial. But with the recent introduction of Agri Business within our counties we are soon going commercial.

This is a place that is nice to live in. Very serene and with little pollution unlike our cities which are so overcrowded with people and machines.

I will be steeming from here and will always update steemers on the progress of steeming here in the jungle. I love you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :)

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

It's good to find a fellow Kenyan here. Karibu sana. Follow me too😊