This is me - part 2

in #introduction6 years ago

IMG_20160507_112544.jpg

Time flys when you're having fun! Another ten days had past and I can't believe it. I was just writing my last this is me post yesterday. Was I? :) Well, never the less, the moment has come to write another one, and what fun I had here in the last ten days, oh, you will hear about it soon enough, but first recap of what exactly is in this post and will be in all the other this is me posts in the future:

  • some personal stuff about me and my life
  • a short review of the last ten days on steemit
  • my recommendation for other steemit users that I've found interesting and special
  • a presentation of one of my products that I make

SOME PERSONAL STUFF...

27073203_10214940336003598_3266256312891057544_n.jpg

So who am I actually? One of those hard questions that we ask ourselves over and over again in the hope we would find a better answer with each questioning. Well, to go deep into my mind... I am a seeker, a philosopher, a person who asks more than she answers, a curious one with a thirst for knowledge and new ways of enjoyment. Life is supposed to be fun, let's make it fun! Noone lives our life except us and we are the only ones responsible for it. I wasn't born with this "wisdom", I learned it. I am 32 years old now and there is nothing else more important for me than to be happy and satisfied. I left my worries and doubts in my 20s :)

LAST TEN DAYS ON STEEMIT

In the last ten days, I have discovered communities on discord and met some wonderful people. I am now a member of 8 different communities that all have amazing content and people willing to share their experience and work with others. Some of them have been a big help for me in learning my way around steemit. As the number of my followers and those who follow me grows so does the time needed to interact with others, and I am still a little fish in this pond with a small voting power. There is so much I want to give and just don't have the power, so instead, I decided to interact with comments. I upvote just a few before my vote is worth nothing and then I comment. I read and I comment. One day I will upvote more and comment less, but until then I hope the lovely people reading my comments understand that this is my way of appreciating them.

As a writer I am still participating in 3 different writing challenges:

I have read and got to know some wonderful posts and people in this challenges and am grateful for them all.

Besides challenges I did some posts in the past days about psychology, an area of interest for me so you can check them out if you haven't already: Science behind the change and The brain talking about a brain.

I have also decided to make my Tuesday posts about meditation, here is the first one Meditation how and why.

Oh, and just for fun I did a beer review, yes a beer review but I tried to bring some history and mystery into that post as well so here you go The legend of the BLACK QUEEN

MY RECOMMENDATION

Since I am a big reader and have found this platform to be full of great stuff I have decided to split my time 50-50. 50% of the time I spend on writing my posts, preparing for them and doing research, and 50% of the time I read posts from other users and interact with them. This is what I found interesting and recommend...

And my favorite post written in the last ten days:
Loop by @spalatino

ONE OF MY PRODUCTS

bddde2d5e43397f7ebdc1dee9fa92a04.jpg

Among many things, I make clocks. Well, I decorate them anyway. This one was done on order, a customer wanted a gift for his math-loving friend who turned 30. Do I need to say that the friend loved it? :)
All of my clocks are made of wood, hand painted and with a silent mechanism so you can not hear that clicking noise.

So there you go my fellow steemit people, I hope you've enjoyed my little review of the past ten days, see you in the next review again in... well, ten days! Until then, check out my last ten days review here: This is me - part 1

BE HAPPY! BE GREEN! BE YOU!

Sort:  

This is a great community @zen-art I know that you will enjoy your stay here and the steemian is very accommodating so welcome to steemit. =)

Thank you for the warm welcome @purinepinay 💚

Nice! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you 💚

nice post, am not on any self descovery path RN but its still a very decent read

Thanks for stopping by kwazi 💚

Glad you joined Steemit, Petra. You seem an open-minded person. And I see you dig into yourself. We have something in common. :) Followed

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank you @wild-forest, yes I try to dig daily :)
Its nice of you to stop by and post your lovely comment 💚

Thanks for mention :)

Zaslužila si 💚

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks for mentioning me :D
You know, now I'm really curious about how you got into clock-making? I mean, its not something you hear about every day :)

Zaslužila si da te se spomene 💚
Clocks are a great fun, just one of many of my hobbies :) I started doing them a couple of years back when I figured out that anything can become a clock if you put a clock mechanism on it :)

Great post ;)) Hvala puno na preporuci, bas mi je drago sto si moj steemit friend :)) :* Slika na kojoj meditiras je odlicna, cesto i ja to praktikujem :)

Naravno da je preporuka kad si ju zaslužila 💚
Ova fotka je zapravo sa photosession-a na kojem smo dvije frendice i ja radile fotke proizvoda, ove majce mi jedna frendica radi :) Ja kad meditiram obično nisam ovako fotogenična, ne gledam u daljinu zamišljeno ko fotomodel i nisam u tuđem dvorištu hahahahaha :) Ali poanta je bitna, meditirajte ljudi.

<3 hvala jos jednom :) Majica je predivna, hehe da, sto vise meditacije to bolje svima nama :)

Welcome to steemit! I'm glad you have been enjoying your time here. One of the best things to come out for me joining steemit has been the discord communities too where we can chat and share with our fellow steemians :-D

Yes, they are really great! Thanks for stopping by 💚

thank you for the advices
I am now in 3 communities

No problem, communities are great and offer a lot of opportunities. Enjoy them 💚

I especially liked the clock. Steemit loves you.
By thirty, you have to learn how not worry too much. Life's too short. Interesting stuff you have there. Peace

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your lovely comment 💚
And yes, 30s are the best so far :)

Wohooo. You are promoting me again. I am flattered

You deserved it 💚

What a creative mind, hello & welcome!

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment, see you around 💚

That is a wonderful review!! Thank you for the shoutout! and you have featured some of my favorite fellow Steemians.

Well, you deserved a shoutout 💚

So, I'm reading this on DieHard. I believe you are going to like it here.

Thanks for a wonderful post.

Thank you for reading it 💚

Great introduction, the clock is really genius! I am amazed at the how much time you spend in reading and commenting, very nice of you to make that summary of posts read! Wishing you luck on your steemit journey.

Thank you for the warm welcome 💚

So good that you are able to understand that you control your life at a young age. The sooner people figure that out the happier they will become.

I agree with you and wish more people would realize that 💚

" Life is supposed to be fun, let's make it fun!"

I could not agree with you more my amazing friend. I really can't. You are right on the money and life truly is supposed to be fun. But, we tend to complicate it a bit too much sometimes.

Thank you for the mention in your post. I truly appreciate it. :)

Have a fun day. :)

Nice to meet you here on Steemit. Your math clock is really different. I bet the math lover appreciates it!

Welcome! I am very pleased to welcome you to a group as enriching as steemit. In this community you can find the tools to achieve your success ... I invite you to view my post. A hug.