Aquarian's Heart: An Intro to Hive

The world is a wonderful place to live when we let love grow deep in our hearts. I would always say this to everyone to allow them to share the loving grace of God. I am an Aquarian, and this is my story.

20230711_151944.jpg

I was born on February 16, 1993. I am 5'3 in height. A person who loves cooking and baking. I am interested in layout design like tarpaulin and logo making. I have a green thumb which makes me adore lots of plants. Aside from the mentioned characteristics, I am now enhancing my skills in event decorations so that it will become one of my assets which I can contribute to the school where I am teaching.

My parents were not perfect but they are a perfect example of God's creation. They are the perfect instrument that brought me life and see the wonders of the world. I am the second child of the five siblings. I grew up in my grandparents' care together with my eldest brother. I lived in the heart of the City of Danao. I considered my grandmother as my mentor and the best mother. She taught me to be brave in facing difficulties in life.

I am also grateful to have my strict and loving grandpa. He was the one who brought me to school and fetched me after classes. But he passed away due to diabetes when I was in the fourth grade. My grandparents taught me to earn money at a young age by packing charcoals and reselling them to barbecue vendors. My brother and I will repack ten sacks of charcoals every Saturday and Sunday and it will be sold well for one week. I also experienced making two hundred pieces of ice water (water placed in a plastic and served as a cold beverage) every night before going to bed.

20230122_101436.jpg

My Lola's Guidance
During my elementary years, I seldom saw my parents since I lived in a distance but I always loved them. I never experienced playing with my other siblings, but I always cared for them. I have learned to wash my clothes through the teachings of my grandma. She doesn't want me to grow without learning anything about chores. She always got mad when I felt lazy waking up as early as five o'clock in the morning to do my tasks before going to my classes. But because of it, I've been used to waking up early and starting doing my duties.

As the saying goes "Early bird catches the worms". Well, when we are early in doing our job, we can do more activities than those who start late. It will make our day productive and progressive. Now that I am living a long distance from my grandma, I seldom visit her due to lots of paperwork in school. But I always pray for good health and happiness for her. I keep wishing that someday I can pay back all the sacrifices of my family members that made me who I am today.

20240214_135350.jpg

My Passion for Cooking
In my early years in High School, I discovered my passion for cooking. As I watched my grandma's friend cooking, I familiarized the procedures so that I could cook it by myself. I started cooking and selling food when I was in 3rd year of high school. One of my teachers was shocked when she tasted my favourite dish, pork adobo. She told me to cook for her because it was the most delicious adobo she ever tasted.

My teacher thought I was going to be a chef someday, but at this time, I was thinking of becoming a priest. To serve and love the Lord. But when I was about to graduate, I decided to take a Bachelor of Secondary Education because I wanted to impart my knowledge and skills to other people. Aside from cooking food, I started loving how to bake pastries and cakes during my college. I thought it was difficult, but I learned the basic skills until I took my NC II from TESDA now that I am teaching.

My journey in college was very tough. I considered it as one of my hardest moments since I made a very sad decision. When I was in my first semester in college, I had no time to study because I needed to help my grandma prepare and sell goods in the store. And it resulted in low grades. There was also a time when my Aunt told my grandma, "Why are you so busy earning money to support your studies? He has parents and it is their responsibility to send him to school". It was so painful yet challenging. I contacted my parents and told them that I wanted to continue my studies but I wanted to go home. I shared it with them and they agreed to support my college. Though painful, I left my grandma's care and lived with my parents. It was not easy since I missed my grandma so much. When there were times I had some pennies left, I visited and helped her in the store.

20230826_094502.jpg

20220918_141230.jpg

God's Precious Gift
As years passed by, God drew me close to Him. I joined a choral group, the Choristers of Our Lady. I sing for His glory and honour. This group helped me a lot in understanding the purpose of living. As we encountered different priests and listened to their sermons, my relationship with God became deeper. When I attended a vocation jamboree, I submitted myself to confession and asked for guidance from one of the archdiocesan priests. But when I prayed, I told God, "Can't I serve you with a family? I guess I can still serve you in another way like educating learners in school and serving you in a choral group". My God, our God is truly a good listener and He hears the cry of our hearts. My girlfriend got pregnant after a month when I prayed to Him. It was unplanned, but it was a decision.

My girlfriend who is now my beautiful wife gave birth to a baby boy whose name is Ioseph Yehezqel. It was difficult for me to start our family because this was the time my parents got separated. I passed the Licensure Examination but as if nothing happened, it was a glass-breaking pain that the parents whom you considered a perfect gift from God can't be united again for their children. Though we experienced it, I took it as a challenge, that someday it would be a part of the history of a broken family.

received_950621099768454.jpeg

IMG_20220627_170214_349.jpg

20220619_150144.jpg

Hive Awakened Me from a Deep Sleep
After 3 years, our 2nd baby was born, our daughter, Jehoia Reece. She is as beautiful as her mother. They are my weaknesses at the same time my strength. I always want to be with them. I want to take good care of them as long as presence exists. I want our children to remember me as a responsible and loving dad. Who is willing to sacrifice everything for their sake. My heart is strong but fragile. I am easily misunderstood by many because of my strong personality, but deep inside of me is a broken heart bound with a thin bandage.

When I heard about Hive from @richdreamer, I at first was hesitant to join because I had lost my passion for writing. But when I attended the orientation conducted by ma'am @callmesmile and ma'am @jobeliever, it reminded me of my life. How an aquarian's heart faced all the challenges in life. How a vulnerable heart became resistant to the war of life. This platform awakened me from a deep sleep of inspiring others through writing. May it be a good start to exploring the world of writers, where everyone is welcome and appreciated. I look forward that I could make more write-ups to inspire and engage with people around the world.

20230711_191503.jpg

God is with us
Aquarian have been to different life combats, he has been to arduous and hurtful situations, but his heart will continue to hold on to someone who never left him from the day he was born. He is God. Let us offer our sufferings to Him and everything will go well. He will take good care of broken hearts to continue to spread love to the people around us. Deus nobiscum est.

20221029_151027.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you @stayoutoftherz for welcoming me to Hive.

Thank you @stayoutoftherz for your support. I am looking forward to more engagements in my upcoming blogs.

Welcome to hive family sir @cup-bearer and looking forward to many blogs from you in the future

Thank you @missbeaute for welcoming me to this platform. I will do my best to inspire everyone through writing.

Welcome to Hive Family @cup-bearer 😊. I am glad at last you are now here in this platform. Just enjoy and looking forward to more of your blogs.

Thank you @richdreamer for the good news through an invite to this platform. I also hope and pray for more write-ups of inspiration.

Welcome sa hive sir 👋

Thank you @angelicaura for welcoming me to Hive. I hope I can get your support for my write-ups.

Welcome to hive sir @cup-bearer

Thank you @digdeeper2 for welcoming me to Hive. I hope you will support upcoming write-ups.

Congratulations @cup-bearer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Thank you @hivebuzz for the greetings.

All good @cup-bearer! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

Thank you @hivebuzz for the all-out support. It makes me feel welcomed and appreciated.

Welcome to Hive, @cup-bearer. We look forward seeing your next blogs.

Thank you @mariacurls for the message of support for my upcoming blogs.

One Warmly welcome here, You have so many good skills. I wish you best of luck on this wonderful platform, man.

Thank you @aslamrer for your warm welcome and appreciation. I am hoping for your support for my upcoming blogs.

What a great start sir @cup-bearer! Welcome to Hive sir! Congratulations for joining us here. See you around 🥰😁

Thank you ma'am @jobeliever for believing in my capabilities in writing a blog and for the support you have given to me.

Welcome to hive sir @cup-bearer, Looking forward sa journey mo dito sir.

Thank you @gohenry for welcoming me to Hive. I am looking forward to more engagements with you on this platform.

Welcome to Hive, Sir @cup-bearer !🤗

Thank you @maryjolly for welcoming me to Hive. I am hoping for more engagements with you here.

Welcome to Hive fam sir @cup-bearer enjoy

Thank you @chimegipamus for welcoming me to Hive. I am looking forward to your support on my blogs.

Hello! Welcome to Hive! 🥳
Sanaol cookerist!!! We got a lot of niche communities here, so feel free to explore. 🥳

Thank you @jijisaurart for the warm welcome! I am looking forward to exploring the different communities here in Hive.

Welcome to hive sir! I'm sure you're gonna love your stay here in hive! Ingat ka palagi sir, looking forward to more of your blogs!

Thank you @iamscinttwister for welcoming me here in Hive. I hope I can make more write-ups for more enjoyable engagements with different communities.

Welcome to hive @cup-bearer and enjoy your journey here on hive.

Thank you @dehai for welcoming me with positivity. I hope I can learn a lot from this platform.

Hi @cup-bearer!

Excellent introduction

Welcome to Hive and I wish you much success on the platform.

I invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Thank you for your welcome and appreciation @lovesniper.

My expression of admiration to all members and communities on this platform.

I will be exploring and continue learning to become a responsible writer.

Hello, welcome to hive! And nice knowing a little bit about you. You have experienced a lot but I'm sure that taught you a lot of lessons too which you can now use in your life. Anyways good luck and enjoy hiving!

Thank you for welcoming me @ruffatotmeee.

I am grateful I learned about this platform so that I can share my experiences with the engagement of different people and communities.

I hope I can learn more and have your support for my upcoming blogs.

I will surely enjoy reading and sharing here in Hive.

That was a hell of a nice story, you seem a good decent guy, welcome to Hive!

Thank you @renovatio for appreciating my story and for welcoming me here in Hive.

I also appreciate your commendation.

I hope to get your support all the time. 'Til my next blog. 🙂

Welcome, Sir. Hive is a great platform to share your content but it is much more than that. Just stay with the platform even if your time allows for one or two posts in a month. And even if your blog post doesn't get rewards, just push on through until you get your writing chops and rhythm back. Remember, focus not only on the rewards but how you engage with others. Here, you are also joining one of the best online communities on the web.!PIZZA 🍕

Thank you @juanvegetarian for welcoming me to Hive and for some insights.

I appreciate your thoughts and rest assured I'll keep on posting to engage with people from different communities.

I hope to get your support all the time. Once again thank you.

Welcome. See you around. 😎

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @cup-bearer

Thank you for the delivery @pizzabot. 🙂 I am looking forward to more engagement with you.

Welcome! excellent introduction post, no doubt you have a lot to tell us, teach us and share with us here!

Thank you @ileart for the warm welcome and appreciation of my introduction.

I look forward to having more meaningful and inspiring write-ups.

I hope to get support from you.

'Til my next blog.

Welcome to Hive. You will have a great time here and I wish you the best 😊

Thank you so much @coolmidwestguy. I look forward to the best moments here in Hive.

Welcome sir @cup-bearer. I did not know you were excellent at cooking. I thought you were just a smart teacher who extraordinarily facilitating teaching-learning process. Anyway, welcome to hive! You'll learn more here more than you could imagine. Congratulations!

Thank you @missleray for welcoming me here in Hive. I felt amazed by your appreciation. I hope I can learn more by reading and exploring the features of this platform.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw
Hosted by: @guruvaj
Follow us on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Thank you @guruvaj for the welcome and the upvote. I am hoping for your support for my upcoming blogs.

Welcome to hive so happy seeing many Pinoy here.

Thank you @jacoblayan for the support. I am also happy to see nice people here in Hive. I am hoping for your support for my next blogs.

Welcome to Hive @cup-bearer ☺️

Thank you ma'am @netswriting for welcoming me here in Hive.

Welcome to hive @cup-bearer . Have fun! 🤗

Thank you @marie.creates. So far I enjoyed using this platform. Though I'm a newbie, I already learned a lot through reading other blogs and by exploring the features of Hive. I hope for more engagement that would me grow as an individual. 😊

Hi sir,welcome to hive hope your having a great time here.
@

Thank you @iam.jelay. I am really having a great time here as I engage myself to different communities and other bloggers. 🫶 I am looking forward for your support. 😊