Introducing myself- Nice to meet you,I'm Jessica

in #introductionpost5 months ago (edited)
Authored by @Jessica Adongo

IMG-20221225-WA0031.jpg

Hi! My name is Jessica, Jessica Adongo. I am an 18-year-old,soft-spoken and collected young girl. Hailing from Ghanaian roots, I come from Bolgatanga in the Upper East Region of Ghana, where the townspeople are hospitable and hardworking. However, I was born on a hot Friday afternoon in Cape Coast, the capital of the Central region and one of the coast cities of Ghana.

IMG-20230325-WA0022.jpg

My educational voyage began at Greater Tomorrow preschool in Accra. I kindergartened at Prisma International School, Kumasi and had my primary school and junior high school education at Great Victory Academy, Bolgatanga. It was there in Great Victory Academy that I was handed my first mantle of leadership. As Senior Girls' prefect both in primary school and junior high school, I was able to experience for the first time, what it meant to be a student leader. From Great Victory Academy, I gained admission into my dream senior high school, Wesley Girls' High School. I ventured into the esteemed walls of WGHS with hopes of discovering who I was as a person, making new friends and achieving more academic feats. I joined the Regimental band, following a passion for band music that was birthed in me in junior high school when my school set up a brass band, and I was delighted to be among the first few members of the band. I also joined the dispensary committee of the school and consequently became one of the Assistant Dispensary prefects. Being a prefect in senior high school was entirely different from being a prefect in junior high school. I had a lot more responsibilities and students looked up to me to always do the right thing and to be an example. I learnt many values which included time management, integrity,sacrifice, the importance of hard work and the essence of teamwork. Wesley Girls High School is a Christian Methodist school that upholds and espouses Christian values and principles. There I met people who shared the faith, and my Christianity was invigorated. And there,I made the decision to be a true Follower of Christ, and not just call myself a Christian because my family goes to church. Therefore, I am very honored to have been given the opportunity to school at such a prestigious school.

Early this year, I embarked on a 6-year journey at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology to become an amicus humani generis,a friend of the human race. Currently pursuing a doctor of pharmacy programme,I hope to one day graduate as a Pharm Dr. and to be the best in my field as I can be.

Currently, I reside in Tamale in the northern region of Ghana, a city bustling with activity and liveliness, a city that is dubbed the fastest growing city in West Africa.

IMG-20230325-WA0060.jpg

When I am not writing lab reports or cramming lecture slides into my head, I love to bury my nose in a novel, preferably a contemporary romance one, and plunge myself into a beautiful fantasy I would rather be living in than in this harsh world. I also enjoy filling my head with notes and lyrics of melodious tunes, as I am an ardent lover of music. Just as they say, music truly is food to my soul. Art is also something I am very passionate about. I do know how to sketch, but I wouldn't consider myself a Van Gogh or a Da Vinci. However, if I were to judge myself, I think I am pretty good at sketching, and I am proud of the few artworks I have produced. My fervour for reading instigated my interest in writing when I was introduced to this app called Wattpad, where users write books and publish them and read others' published books. After reading a few stories, I decided to try my hands on writing, and by the grace of God and with the support of my friends, I can boast of two published books on Wattpad and one ongoing. I am a selenophile:I love the moon, especially on nights when it is full. I love rain, the smell of new books and beautiful skies. I will forever be the girl who gets excited when the sky is strewn with pretty colours.

IMG-20230327-WA0018.jpg

I have always held profound admiration for people who have the gift of weaving words into beautiful pieces with deep meanings, and so when I discovered Hive, I found an opportunity to polish my writing and also become one of the people adept at creative writing. Even though I'm still figuring out how this works, I'm pretty sure I will get the hang of it eventually. I am so thrilled to be part of this blockchain, and I am even more excited to learn and to write!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @jessicaaaa!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much for your suggestions. I'm really grateful

Congratulations @jessicaaaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Thank you

You're welcome @jessicaaaa, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @jessicaaaa. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you 😊

You’re a fine lady Jessica o
Anyways welcome to hive 😅😅

Thank you sir😂

you’re welcome 😇