Introduction

in #introductionpost6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Courtney Rosaleen Senekal. I am currently finishing my last year of high school. I plan on studying medical law after school. I live in this beautiful country of South Africa. I have lived here for my entire life and i have never left South Africa.
My interests are history, art, food, travelling, literature, make up and fashion.
My hobbies are hiking, running, reading and drawing. I am a very extroverted person. I spend alot of time surrounded with family and friends.
Im a big fan of musicals and horror movies.
I go to a ballet dancing academy.
I am very passionate and ambitious to succeed in life. I work hard to achieve top marks.
I do alot of charity work mostly for ophanages around my home town.

PicsArt_01-27-05.28.28.jpg2017-12-25 07.39.06 1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @rosealeen
I found you via @itsrachel. Welcome to Steemit!

Just a tip for yoru introduction post. Go to edit post, then change your hastags to introduceyourself, introducemyself and introduction. Then save the post.
Next go to the url of your post then delete https//: and put re before steemit.com/introductionpost/@rosealeen/introduction This sends your post to a resteeming service which will give it a restart. You don't have to donate to the service for them to share your post. You can only earn rewards on a post for 7 days, so don't do what I just did with Rachel's post and reshare a post older than 7 days. ( I wasn't payou attention. Much facepalm)

Next order of business is to look up @teamsouthafrica and ask to join. When you're part of Team South Africa you use #teamsouthafrica as one of your hastags. That makes it possible for south africans to find you as well as for them to upvote you.

When getting started spend a lot of time commenting on other people's work, but do not ask for upvote for upvote or follow for follow. It just clogs up your feed.

I hope you've found these tips to be helpful' All the best on your steemit journey
Lizelle

Thank you so much for the tips ❤

Welcome to Steemit <3

Thank you 🌻

Welcome, see you have been very busy already :)

Thank you x

welcome!

fav here :)

Thank you xx