hello world

Hi! I'm jennifer dianna.
I'm a lady of the forest. I try to get out there every day and be around some trees. I find it is a good model for a relationship - in all honesty it actually is a relationship because the forest is a living organism and with every visit I make, I know it more.

I'm a futurist. I look at my life and the world around me in terms of evolution and growth. Where are we headed as a species? I'm not one of those let's-try-to-become-immortal futurists, and I think what we will find in going to Mars (I hope at least) will give us a hard lesson in what-not-to-do-to-our-beloved-planet. I'm not really impressed with the idea of sending people to Mars, I just think we will learn a lot from what we uncover there. I'm playing on Steemit because I also see blockchain as the future of the web and want to learn as much about it as I can, so that I can teach others about it.

I am learning to orient myself among the stars. If, from the northern hemisphere on Earth, you follow Orion's belt in a straight line in more or less the direction he shoots his arrows, you will arrive at the Pleiades and will have crossed over the constellation Taurus on the way there. That bright star you see on the way is Aldebaran. I don't believe constellations are immutable - those are up to the viewer to invent, but it is helpful to know some of the traditional ones for purposes of night-sky orientation.

And that's a little bit about who I am. Thank you for existing!