About Me(Goodluck Leo)

Introductory Post
Hello there, my names are Goodluck Leo.I am of a Nigerian Background and a computer engineering student in one of the Federal Universities in Nigeria. I am an individual with a love for technology and computer systems, thus my passion for programming and my chosen field of study.
Being a freelancer, I am experienced in web design and to a reasonable extent, good at coding Android apps via the Java programing language. Earning online has been a thing I'm really passionate about. It gives me the freedom to do what I love and earn from it. It is this passion that has attracted me to Steemit-utopian. I also engage in graphics design as well as writing in my free time(guess Steemit will be a reason to write more now :-) ).
The idea of steemit being open source and aiding in open source contribution to me is something really amazing. I see the platform as a disruptive technology in the open source world. In fact, the idea of steemit rewarding open source contributors is an added advantage both to the platform and its users.
Would I have known of Steemit on my own? Probably. Would I have shown much of an interest in it? I doubt that. When I first registered on this platform, I really didn't get it.
It would be a really ungrateful thing to forget the hands that guided me and still guides me not just for Steemit-Utopian but as well as in my journey as a freelancer - @princewrites. He is a brother not necessarily by blood but by actions. He is also a moderator and I'd adviced he is followed.
I see Steemit-utopian as an opportunity or a band wagon on the move(as Dr. Strive Masiyiwa would say) and I am really hoping to make the most of it both in the input as well as the output.