My Introductory Post. Who am I?

in #introductorypost6 years ago (edited)

Hello. This is my third post as I have already posted twice but I think those were pretty substandard. 😂 I am Michelle but I am commonly called as Chell, Cheli and rarely Mich so I made my username Chel. But why with 'x'? I just find the letter cute. So, there you go, Chelx.

IMG_20171231_232842.jpg

I am 29 and a mother of 2 naughty kids already. I have an 8-year-old boy and a 5-year-old girl. Though I have successfully finished a bachelor's degree in Information Technology, I opted to be a stay-at-home mom instead. Yeah, I get it. Some people may have even told me that I just wasted my diploma. Tsk. Tsk. But, for me, my kids will always come first coz I know it will not take them forever to grow up so I made sure that their childhood memories will be filled with me, our family, and happiness even if life may somehow be inconvenient at times.

IMG_20171225_093118.jpg

As a mom, I am not the strict type, and as much as I would like myself to be, I can not help but make them feel that I am a friend. I allow them to make mistakes and learn from them. I'd like to make them feel that life is not about being perfect. That life is about making mistakes, learning lessons from it and making you eventually equipped for anything thay may get in your way. I learned life the hard way so, there. 👌

Hello SteemIt World, I am pretty new to this and I am still browsing other members' posts to get more helpful insights. I think this is the next big thing. I am excited and hopefully, day after day, I'll get better. Fingers crossed! 🙏

Sort:  

Welcome to stemit Chel, the kids look adorable :)

I hope you have a great time here and make many new friends!

Thank you for the kind words! This is such a good place to find friends and share my thoughts!

hi michelle , its nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread postive vibes in steemit.

welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do also please upvote me and follow @adityajainxds

Thank you! Visited your profile! Hope to hear more storiea from you! ☺

Good post . Welcome on steemit my dear . U so cute i like your post . Stay bless keep in touch

Thank you dear! Hopefully I can come up with more SteemIt worthy posts to share. Glad to hear from you!

You're doing a great job as a mom, welcome to steemit

Thank you! Will visit and check your stories, too. ☺

Kumusta @chelx
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @junebride to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wow! This is very helpful! Thank you! I'm still trying to learn a lot of things and I feel so glad to know that I am not alone. 👋

Done voting. 👍

welcome to steemit cheli!

Thanks @junebride for the guidance! Feels good to be here. ☺

Welcome to Steemit! This place is amazing

Hello, welcome to Steemit! This place is amazing.

There are some great tools for Steemit to help too like the Steem Follower tool that will get you more upvotes and followers.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=3027

And most importantly, Have fun!

Thank you for this! Would def love to try and check this one out!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Will check this out, too! Thanks for this! This will be a big help for starters like me.

Nice to meet you, Chell! 👋😊