INTRODUCTION POST! ALOHA STEEMERS, STEEMIANS, STEEMIES, AND ALL THINGS STEEM! NEW PHOTOGRAPHER COMING YOUR WAY!

in #introductorypost6 years ago (edited)

Aloha from the Big Island of Hawai'i,

IMG_9035.JPG

I hear Steemit is looking for people who want to better an online community, doing what they love, all while making an income for themselves and/or their family?? HI, (raises hand) My name is Erik, where do I sign up? I am STOKED to have been exposed the Steemit and for the opportunity to share the Visions of Mine with you all!! HAWAII!

Honu love at Shipman.jpg

My spouse, 2 toe headed kiddos, I, and our dog, 'Momma' live in Keaau, HI. Our life in HI revolves around nature (the shower I just took came from the rain I hear pattering on our corrugated, steel roof). It is my hope to share with you the powerful, raw and discerning view of Hawaii from my family's eyes. Hawai'i has captivated every part of my being, but it is not all post card sunsets, coconuts and luau's.

Sandbar 7.jpg

Photography has been a hobby of mine for the past 10 years. The manipulation and control of light has taught me to appreciate nature in a way like never before. The way it scatters through the ocean surface, the way it bounces off my daughters face into her blonde hair or into her brothers blue eyes, or the way it bellows through a 20' wave at 'Golden hour' with a blueish green hue. I love nature and wish to show you the beauty of it in a hope that you will feel moved to protect and preserve these sacred places. Sharks, turtles, dolphins, massive waves, lava, sunsets, sunrises, green, black, and white sand beaches, follow me into Hawaii!!

Nanakuli beach 1.18.18.jpg

Mahalo Nui Loa

Sort:  

That sunset picture 🙌🏼
So much goodness in this post and your life!

Sounds as though you lead a beautiful life ;) welcome!

It has some amazing people in it!

nice intro! I think you should tag the introductory post with the tag #introduceyourself which may be seen by more people that search that popular tag to find new users! Welcome! Following you. I love nature photography, animals, landscapes, forests... I have never been in Hawaii... Hopefully one day. Meanwhile... I think I will like to see your photos :)

Thank you for the in sight, I adjusted my tag.

I look forward to your feedback on my photos!!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing some of your photography!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)