You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not much snow here!

in #intropost2 years ago

ooh some big resorts there, I think Breck is the most popular for Brits from the ones you've listed, I'd love to make it over some time.

Maybe wakeboarding is a better option as the weather is so warm? Its another sport I love but has crap weather for it here in the UK/

Sort:  

Breck is def very well known around the US.

Wakeboarding is doable down here, but it's in fact kite boarding, or foil boarding which I see the most of down here. We would do more wake boarding on the lakes back home in MN where the water is a bit more predictable.

Yeah the parks at Breck always look really fun.

I've never tried kiteboarding but I've seen the air some guys get and it looks insane. Hydrofoils look really cool too, a couple of people at wakeparks use them over here. I think I'll do a post with some of my wakeboarding pics from around the UK. 😁