Psychology, Poker and Crypto - A First Post!

Hi everyone! This will be my first post and hopefully many more to come!

Oh what a day and age we live in these days, oh my, oh my. I don't know about you guys, but I'm really excited to transfer my gaming and psychology skills to the crypto world.

A little bit about me- I have an honours degree in Psychology, and have a genuine curiosity for the human spirit, and human nature. I really like people! My education has helped me to understand people better, and to relate to people better, both important skills. Sincerity, if you can fake that, you got it made! Right?! Only kidding... But I do love psychology and observing how people behave.

FASTFORWARD some years: I'm playing professional poker and grinding it up hard! You guys know what I mean of course hehe. Gotta embrace the grind. Of course, like many other avid poker players, there came a point when there was just too much squeeze to really make any profits from. The rake got higher, the players got better, and everyone knows game theory these days, sheesh. So tough!!

NOW: What a perfect place to mix my psychology and poker skills, this crypto world is. Psychology offers the ability to understand human behaviour, and poker offers the discipline, and logic and critical thinking skills to excel in almost any space! Put those two together, and that (hopefully should) equal a winning formula to make it big in the crypto world!

Oh, did I mention I play sitar? I've studied Indian music and western jazz, but more on that later :-)

Psychology Influencer 1: Foot-in-the-door Method-
Know this method and you can not only use it on people, but you can prevent people from using it on you!! Ask someone for something small first, and they will be more likely to give you something big later. Instead of asking for money, start trying to ask for an e-mail address, for instance.

Psychology Influencer 2: Door-in-the-Face Method-
Know this method and gain something by first asking for something much larger! Ask to borrow two thousand dollars for instance, and once the person refuses, ask for a five dollar loan!!

Just having fun here for now with my first post, but I look forward to providing lots of great content, and to hopefully get to know many of you here on this wonderful online community!
Sitar1.jpg
Peace for now, happy hunting!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thx frogtron you 'da man :)

Welcome Steve!

Thanks naturalbeauty!

saludos bienvenido a Steemit, que bueno que toques un instrumento original. Poco conocido. Debe sonar bien diferente a lo que estamos acostumbrados. te aconsejo que tu ensayo lo subas sound clound y luego hasta el enlace de modo que se pueda escuchar la pieza. Éxitos y gracias por tu aporte original es lo que da y dará valor a esta Web del tesoro.