Regarding covid-19...not being able to choose to be careful is also a restriction

in #introvert4 years ago

Corona came to our small town recently. I feel worried because I can’t protect me or my family from getting it. The kids are at school and many parents work within the health system, and the hospital here has an outbreak. It’s against the law to keep the kids at home.

I got an email from a person from another country who works within a similar field as I do. He wanted to move to this country and he was basically asking for a job. Said he didn’t like how his country dealt with covid-19. Too many restrictions he said. A lock down even. Maybe we’re all just confused at this point.

I said we didn't have a job for him. Which is true. I don’t even like random people so much. I want them to be happy...but at a distance away from where I am.

Anyway, about the corona. I feel like not being able to choose to be careful is also a restriction.

I almost posted this to the OCD community. I mean I do have OCD with both my car door and the front door (!) It was the word community that scared me.