Busy Saturday

in #introvert6 years ago

Today is such a busy day. Today is the reunion of my husband's clan in his father's side, the Lacanilao's I had my daughter's therapy rescheduled instead of today to yesterday. So that I can attend to the reunion. I also had an invitation from Royal, the daughter of my husband's classmate. Today is her 7th bday. Well, I attended both.

I was already up before 6 in the morning. I had a deadline to meet today for my online course. That is 3 units. To tell you, I was really procrastinating. The questionnaire was given to me few days before New Year and I only answered them since last week. If I will not pass the class, I do not know what to do. If I will get a low grade, that was because of my faulty habit. If I will get a high grade, my effort was paid off. I seriously put every lesson inside my heart and answered the questions as best as I could. Though there were answers that I just copied from the internet, word for word. The bad thing I did was not being able to finish it ahead of time. I only finished it today.

After finishing my questionnaire, I prepared for the reunion. We get there before noontime and it was almost time to eat lunch. Later, when there was no one else I think I should get blessings from (the what so called "pagmmano" in filipino, then the elderly will say, "God bless"), I started eating. (Pagmamano is used to express respect to elder generation, whose age is almost the age of the parents. It is a tradition among us Filipinos, and although sometimes, I do not intend to disrepect them, pero hindi ako nagmamano sa hindi ko kakilala. Nagkataon na reunion iyon, kaya I was sure, lahat nang matatanda, pagmanuhan)

Then my daughter defecated. I did not bring diaper as I thought she will poop later in teh evening, as she usually does. I asked my father-in-law to bring us back to the house so I can change my daughter's diaper. I also told him, he can leave us, and she can go back to the reunion and we shall just walk to the birthday party. It was just a walking distance anyway.

2:30 in the afternoon, my daughter and I were already at the birthday party. The party had yet to start, waiting for Royalma for grand entrance (hehe magarbo pala kasi ang birthday party niya.) Good thing, I brought a gift for her. Heheh ! We participated in the celebration, we sung and offered Royalma a balloon. I was actually memorizing a message for her. But to my disappointment, they did not ask me for any message huhu. =( They just let my daughter give a balloon to Royal then picture taking, then the end. We went back to our seat. If I could only have given her a birthday message, that would be the first ever in my life to give a birthday message. But Roger, that guy, instructed me to pose for the picture. I smiled of course and he forgot to ask me for my tear-dropping message. I stood in line to get food, it was buffet. I only asked for a little serving of pancit and spaghetti, two pieces of lumpia and two sticks of hotdog mixed with marshmallows. I felt sad when I wanted to eat more pancit but I could not go back to the line, as my daughter was already sleeping. I ckecked the time, it was 3:45. Oh Cinderella, I was, I just waited for exactly 4 o'clock before excusing myself. My daughter was already asleep, what a great excuse. But really, I am an introvert, to a place I did not know, to a place I knew only very few people, to the table I was just sharing with strangers. It was maybe just good for me to rest. The place was exhausting and I had to keep my daughter in my chest so that she could sleep well.

I am now at home. =) I am now starting to do my laundry duties. What a busy day it is.