First Post: Philippians 4:13 (I would appreciate all your warm welcomes steemit community)

in #intruduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

That is my life verse and that's where I'm getting my strengths to survive my daily challenges at work as a Human Resource Officer in United Arab Emirates. 

I am a simple person who lives a simple life abroad. I am a Filipino (Philippines) who took the risk of working abroad at a young age. I started this post with my life verse because I believe that I won't be here right now typing this introduction of myself without holding to this simple but great promise from my Maker.

Working abroad is never easy. I am striving hard and giving my best shot to provide for my parents' needs in my home country. Challenges at work are not the toughest parts, but living everyday far away from your loved ones. But God is faithful and my great provider. He never fails me. He gives me peace and joy. I trust Him in everything.

Why am I in steemit? I find it a great apportunity to share my life experiences with everyone and at the same time, to earn some extra money to help me sustain, not all, but some of my family's needs. 

My name is Josue. But they call me JOSH. Nice to mee you all and God bless!

Sort:  

Welcome Josh. You can do all things through Christ ! God bless.

Amen! Thank you for your welcome bro! I will follow you.

Congratulations @josh22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome josh! Nice to see you on steemit.

Thank you buddy! Its nice to see you too!

Welcome josh! Nice to see you on steemit.

Thanks kuya Carl. haha

Yah is alpha and omega, im greatful for his grace and mercy.

Amen! God bless you!

Welcome to steemit :)