6 Altcoins to Invest in 2019 – Gains of More Than 50x

in #investing5 years ago

100-abundance-achievement-730564.jpg

In this article, I mentioned 7 criteria that you should take into consideration when investing in a digital asset. The main aspects that I consider for a cryptocurrency investment are the gain favor (price variations), the development of the project, markets, wallets, reviews, expected gains, and the analysis of the competition.

For this article, I have selected 6 digital assets that have passed all these 7 filters. I don’t precisely recommend you to invest in these cryptocurrencies, but I offer you some options to analyze in case you are not decided on crypto investment. The digital assets that we are going to analyze are:

  • BitDegree (BDG)
  • Cobinhood (COB)
  • StrongHands (SHND)
  • Experience Points (XP)
  • Ethos (ETHOS)
  • Sprouts (SPRTS)

I shall tell you from the very first beginning that these digital assets have the gain favor more than 100, but they are little-known (and little-trusted) cryptocurrencies. Your profits on them can go at least 50 times the money you invest. This means that if you invest $1,000, you may gain (at least) $50,000.

On the other hand, this type of investment is a high risk one. I cannot guarantee you success, nor I am a financial advisor. I just tell you my options and choices, but I also encourage you to make your own analysis before investing.

The analysis

Before actually diving into the coins, I want to remind you a few things to take into consideration.

If you want to read more details about all these criteria, please check this article.

Price and gain favor

I always make a ratio between a relevant ATH (all-time high) price of a cryptocurrency and its actual price. It will show me what growth potential it has when the crypto market goes up again. I called this ratio the gain favor or, in short, GF. If a digital asset has GF=50 and I invest $1,000 now when the market goes up again, my investment might worth $50,000:

profits = GF x investment.

To be realistic, things don’t go exactly this way when investing and trading. This brings me to the next point:

Expected gains

As mentioned in other articles regarding investments, you have to take into consideration some expected gains. In other words, when you are going to sell a certain cryptocurrency that you buy today?

You have to be realistic, the chances of buying at the lowest price and selling at the highest are super low. So you have to set some expectations in order not to miss a good investment. If you wait too much, the market can go low again before you have the chance to sell and make some profits. On the other hand, if you sell too early, you might be disappointed.

To balance these aspects, I highly encourage you to set some expectations. Mines usually go around half the gain favor. So, for a $1,000 investment in a digital asset that has GF = 50, I will sell when my current investment worths $25,000, not $50,000. This keeps me satisfied, even if the price goes higher. On the other hand, I know I avoid FOMO (fear of missing out) and I can move on.

Project development, reviews and competition

To check if a project is still active before you invest in it might be extremely important. On the other hand, I could see many projects coming back to life in December 2017, just because the crypto market has gained so much trust. But I still believe you have to check a project and see what it is about and how it goes.

A very short check can be the official website, the roadmap and social media. You can also see what people think about the cryptocurrency and how active the development team is on the forums. If people believe a coin is a big bullshit and no one comes with valid contra-arguments, you should probably say pass.

Analyzing competition might be important, but it can also be irrelevant. Cryptocurrencies are quite new and very volatile. There can be, with no problem, many digital assets used for gaming, as well as for instant payments in various areas. Competition might be important to check, but not exactly defining the potential of an investment.

Markets and wallets

A lot of markets and big exchanges might mean a good or a bad thing, depending on your preferences. Also, for most of the digital assets that I will list below, there are no multi currencies wallets that you can use. So you either leave them on exchanges or download the official wallets. It is completely up to you.

1// BitDegree (BDG)

About the BitDegree token, I have made an entire article that you can read here. I was so excited when I have discovered it, that I simply invested some money and shared my discovery with you.

00 -  bdg mp.png

I won’t insist on all the aspects, you can find them here. But I could not mention this cryptocurrency in this list.

2// Cobinhood token (COB)

In my research about BitDegree, I have discovered the Cobinhood exchange. I now use it for various transactions and I really like it. You can check my review about this zero trading fees platform.

00 - cob web 1.jpg

Cobinhood token is the cryptocurrency behind the exchange. It has the GF around 115 and if you hold COBs on the platform you have certain advantages. One that I love is the Candy Machine that is a sort of gambling and you can win digital assets (including ethereum and bitcoin). My current gains are under $10 (haha), but I am still having fun with it.

The exchange is fine, the development team is active and improving the project, the reviews seem ok for a platform that has 1 year, so there is no reason not to trust this cryptocurrency in my opinion.

3// StrongHands (SHND)

As most of the digital assets from this list, you haven’t probably heard about this coin by today. And there is no surprise of that. It ranks 789 today and this is a good level for it. More then that, it does not have a lot of promotion by now.

00 - shnd mp.jpg

But in my researches, it remained on my short list. Let me tell you why.

Price and gain favor

The price of 1 SHND in dollars is super small: $0.0000000772. The ATH (all-time high) was $0.000828, but I don’t find precisely relevant this price. It was in November 2015, very close to its launch. Many things have changed since 2015 on the crypto market. So, in my analysis, I will consider the price of 1 SHND from December 2017-January 2018, when it was the big boom of the crypto market.

On January 11th, 2018 one StrongHands coin was traded for $0.000017. This makes the gain favor equal to 220:

GF = 0.000017/0.0000000772 = 220.

So, if the crypto market goes up again and I invest in SHND, I have the change to multiply my current investment like 220 times.

Expected gains

In this precise case, I would set my expectations 100 times. I mean, $100 today would worth $10,000. If things happen this way, I will feel lucky enough.

Project development, reviews and competition

This project has not been active for a few years. At the end of 2017, the project team has been reunited and continued the project with a new vision and confidence. By now, they have launched StrongHands Masternode (SHMN) and plan to open an exchange. It sounds promising to me.

Markets and wallets

You can trade SHND on 13 markets today, but a little more than a year ago there were 2 markets available only. This shows the growth of this digital asset that makes me have some confidence in it.

In terms of wallets, I have no idea about a multi-currency wallet that supports StrongHands. You can use the official one, you can choose to mine this coin so you will have to install the official wallet or you can buy and leave the coins on the exchange. Just take into consideration the risks and the security measures you can take.

4// Experience Points (XP)

Experience Points is a coin used mostly in gaming, but you can also find it in many other areas. I could see it on the Steemit platform in a photography competition, but also on the BitDegree platform as a reward for a certain course that I took.

00 - xp mp.png

So I wanted to know more things about it.

Price and gain favor

1 XP worths today $0.000006. Its ATH price was on the 5th of January, 2018 and it was $0.00525. So we can take this price for reference in the calculation of the gain favor:

GF = 0.00525/0.000006 = 875.

875 is a pretty big GF. Actually, January 2018 was a very good month for Experience Points coin because it was in the first top 100 cryptocurrencies. Many people traded it and you could find it on almost 20 markets. I have to mention that at the middle of 2017 you could find XP coins on Coinexchange only and I am not sure if it was listed on the BTC market. So the growth was substantial.

Expected gains

Such a big GF would make me set the gain expectations to less than half of it. So I would set them to 300. This means that $500 investment would turn into $150,000. Good enough, isn’t it?

Project development, reviews and competition

Regarding these aspects, I can see no problem. People are circumspect in investing in this type of cryptocurrency and this is completely understandable. But the fact that you are afraid to risk some money does not make the object of your investment not safe.

The project is active and developing team well and there are many video games that use this digital asset (including Pokemon Go).

Markets and wallets

There are 18 available markets for trading XP, on 8 different exchanges. It’s not a lot, none of those exchanges is huge, but they are ok. You can download the official wallet from the Experience Points website. A small amount of money invested in it can make you leave those coins on the exchanges. Just take into consideration some security measures.

5// Ethos (ETHOS)

Ethos token has the aim to create a universal wallet for all cryptocurrencies. It is not the only digital asset with this purpose and there are people that consider it not precisely realistic.

00 - ethos mp.png

Ethos universal application for mobile devices is on the market and I have to try it.

Price and gain favor

The price for 1 ETHOS today is around $0.1, and the ATH price went a little more than $10. So the GF is 100, which is pretty good for a token that ranks 226.

Expected gains

I would go with the expectations from 50, up to 70 times gains with this token. This just goes with the next point.

Project development, reviews and competition

In my opinion,​ this is a good project that has​ big potential. It has a good image among the community, the development team is active and achievable.

Markets and wallets

There are 8 exchanges that trade ETHOS on 11 different markets. I want to mention that you can trade this token on Binance, which is one of the biggest crypto exchanges.

This is an Ethereum-based token, so any wallet that supports ERC-20 tokens is suitable for this one too. You can use a hardware wallet, such as Nano Ledger, you can keep you ETHOS online on MyEtherWallet or you can move it to the desktop device wallet Exodus. Of course, you also have the option to keep them on exchanges.

6// Sprouts (SPRTS)

Sprouts coin is a Japanese cryptocurrency used for gaming. It is quite old as if was launched in 2015 and there have been almost 2 years when the project was dead. Since January 2018 the development is active again and working to improve it.

00 - sprouts mp.png

They promise that the coin will be reborn. There is no guarantee, but there is also no reason not to analyze​ it.

Price and gain favor

Today’s price for 1 SPRTS is comparable with 1 SHND, even half lower: $0.0000000394. Again, we won’t take into consideration the ATH price in GF calculation, but a relevant high price. That would be in January 2018, when you could trade 1 Sprouts coin for $0.000026. This brings us to a gain favor around 660. Great GF, but what to expect?

Expected gains

Although the entire crypto market is a high risk one, I believe there are digital assets and digital assets. I think that Sprouts coin can be a profitable investment, but I will be more precautious.

So I would go with 200 times gain expectations. This means that $100 investment can turn into $20,000. Losing $100 is not huge, but converting them in $20,000 can be huge.

Project development, reviews and competition

The reviews are positive and optimistic. Still, there are people that consider this cryptocurrency a scam. This is not precisely a surprise because the project has been inactive for some time. Despite this fact, there is an active team that is working on this project.

There is competition in cryptocurrencies in​ the gaming world. But video gaming is a never-ending​ industry that we all love a lot. So I believe there is plenty of space for this area.

Markets and wallets

There are 2 markets only for the Sprouts coin (SPRTS/DOGE and SPRTS/BTC), both of them on Coinexchange. This can be good news: when the coin is listed on other exchanges, the price will go up. On the other hand, if Coinexchange decides to delist this cryptocurrency or it is shut down for who knows what reasons, your investment can be considered zero.

During the time, I could see digital assets being delisted from the only exchange that was holding them and the development team worked very hard to get their cryptocurrency listed on other exchanges. But you never know.

As wallets, you either choose to leave the coins on the exchange or install the official wallet. It is up to you.

Final Thoughts

With this article, I have suggested a few digital assets that can bring you big profits. But, as mentioned, all these are high-risk​ investments, so be careful with your money.

Although all the information here guides me in my investments, I have to warn you these are my choices. I am no financial advisor. I am offering you honest data that passes my personal filters in investing in this volatile crypto market. If you choose to invest in digital assets too, please assume responsibility for the possibility of big loss also. The potential gains look extremely appealing, but there is no guarantee for them.

Disclaimer. This article is also available on the CryptoLand website that I have a collaboration with.