You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generate up to 10% of truely passive income with STEEM

in #investing4 years ago (edited)

Out in the real world 8%-10% return on a passive investment is considered good. If my retirement account, or my kids college savings account does that kind of return over the next 15 years compounded, I can comfortably retire in the Caribbeans.

However, there is a good news and there is a bad news. Which one first, you ask? Well it doesn't matter actually and you will see in a second. The bad news is that the underlying is not USD but Steem. Which in the real world has reputation similar to the currency of Burundi (no offense) or Nigeria (no offense again). I mean if steem tanks, 8% return on investment is meaningless. Therefore, the return is highly speculative. The good news is the SAME. Just because the underlying is highly speculative the investment return can be quite high. For example, the value of the underlying (Steem) can easily double (already, have doubled between Nov 25, 2019 and today, between the two red arrows on the chart).

click to zoom-in

Since I am one of the early investor's in Curangel, I can testify, that I have not missed earning even a single day. It deposits to my wallet as clockwork. Since I am not an active poster, I rely heavily on the Curangel return for my total steem return.

Another item I must point out, and it is quite amazing actually. I have never powered down and sold a single steem. Due to my impeccable market timing and thanks to Curangel, today at 0.20 cents, my total steem investment is in the GREEN.

everything said here is my personal opnion and not to be taken as an investment advice

Sort:  

Some thoughts about the Caribbean :)