Bolko’s Trading Blog, Issue 1, 14 April 2019

in #investing5 years ago

This week was the best week I ever had in my trading career (excluding profits in cryptocurrencies back in 2017). A few months ago I got into options trading. I have made many mistakes (apparently that is a good thing, provided that you learn from them) since then, but this week I started to turn a profit (so either I am getting the hang of options or I just got lucky; the markets haven’t been behaving too badly lately).

aaxn.jpg

On Monday I made around 84% profit (that’s after subtracting commissions; this is how I will always report my profits) on a AAXN call option in less than 2 weeks (bought at 6.05, sold at 11.4). On Thursday I made around 28% profit on a YETI call option in less than a month (bought at 5.2, sold at 7). I could have sold two weeks earlier for a much bigger profit, but I got greedy and hesitated (and learned an important lesson). The following day I sold two call options. The first one was NOK and I made a small loss (around 13%) on it. I decided to sell because it was only a week from expiring. I had bought it less than three weeks earlier and soon after realized that it was for too short a term (another lesson learned). The second was CDNS, on which I made an almost 50% profit in less than three weeks (bought at 3.9, sold at 6.02).

Until next time,

Bolko

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

leave

Hi @bolko, Sorry to hear that you what to leave our project. To remove @upvotebank´s right to use your vote go to the following url: https://steemconnect.com/revoke/@upvotebank?scope=vote
(Please give us some feedback on why your leaving, so we can do better in the future.)

I like the service and might use it again in the future.

Congratulations @bolko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bolko! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!