You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in the stock market! [Simple Guide]

in #investing6 years ago

He is old & not technologically adept, but can buy a thousand employees who are young & tech smart. He is still more well connected & knowledgable about the true nature of the markets than I or anyone I have ever met will ever be.

Did you follow this deal?

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/30/warren-buffett-just-made-a-quick-12-billion-on-bank-of-america.html

How much you wanna bet that huge stockpile of cash eventually gets put to work via a sweetheart bailout deal like BAC trade?

Will he still be around in another 5-10 years when the profit realizes? Does it matter? Berkshire will live on using the same old tricks that were cultivated long before Buffett.

Personally I don’t like any investment strategy that is only successful riding it out for 10-50 years, but I am no warren Buffett

Sort:  

Yeah so he is part of the fraudulent banking system that we hate and earns his money because he has an unfair advantage in the bond and housing and banking markets. This just proves more why I do not listen to him, he acts like he is just a nice old man but he really has ties with some of the shadiest shit on the planet.

My point exactly, I like to examine his behavior from that hypothesis

I agree but I don't trust the guy and since I sold berkshire I have far out performed their stock. I don't see any reason for the average investor to be there if they know anything about the world.

I wouldn’t even consider investing in that company. But I definitely pay attention to the figures the mainstream media uses to push agendas economically. Deciphering the alterior motives is my favorite game 🤔😆

I think we both agree on most of these points, listening to the "mainstream" will get you burned long term. Follow them to see what they are preaching and find the stuff they aren't! My secret is when they hate something that is great that is the time to buy it!

I think that’s a pretty good plan, the great thing about this game is we can both be right for different reasons in different places.

We both have a huge distrust for people we don't know.. Especially connected billionaires. I think we both will do just fine.. Fine just fine we shall do!