$1 a day: Passive Income through Dividends on Robinhood

in #investing6 years ago

I'll be using steemit as a means to log my passive income portfolio, almost like a journal. At the moment i'm only making about $1 per day in passive income but my goal is to grow this portfolio into something more substantial. Everyone has to start somewhere.

I'm aware that the following is pre-tax, but all the dividends i'm receiving are being reinvested and any taxes due at the end of the year will be paid for from outside of my portfolio. The dividend payments may change, as well as how many shares I hold, I will try to keep it updated at least monthly.

A break down of the current stocks I'm holding, how many shares, and how much i'm receiving monthly is as follows:

CLDT: 70 shares = $7.70/month
MAIN: 30 shares = $5.70/month
STAG: 30 shares = $3.54/month
GOOD: 40 shares = $5.00/month
VTI: 4 shares = $0.75/month
LTC: 10 shares = $1.19/month
WSR: 30 shares = $2.85/month
GAIN: 20 shares = $1.34/month
PFLT: 15 shares = $1.40/month
PCM: 16 shares = $1.28/month
GLAD: 20 shares = $1.40/month
CNP: 5 shares = $0.46/month
ADM: 2 shares = $0.22/month
SO: 2 shares = $0.40/month
LLY: 1 share = $0.18/month
ED: 1 share = $0.23/month

Most of these stocks pay out monthly, whereas a few payout quarterly. The quarterly stocks will more than likely get swapped out for other REITs or stocks that are reliably paying out monthly so that it will be easier to calculate what my passive income is. So after the math my passive income is as follows when divided up between day/month/year:

Passive Income Daily: $1.10
Passive Income Monthly: $33.64
Passive Income Yearly: $403.68

I hope that my follow up posts show growth or at the very least provide a lesson for myself and others.

Thanks,

Goobered

Sort:  

@goobered, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @goobered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!