You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading STEEM, Bitcoin, Crypto's with Ichimoku Kinko Hyo

in #investing8 years ago (edited)

I suggest taking the daily timeframe at first, it is slower and day by day you will become accustomed to the Ichimoku signals and how well they perform. I use TradingView for the charts, for trading itself I like BitStamp for BTC-USD, Kraken for ETH-USD and XBT-EUR...

There are automated trading techniques with this indicator but not too familiar with the coding... I would suggests to take a discretionary instead of mechanical approach as you need to consider all of the components together for best results...

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! :)
Okay will definitely check it out. Most of my previous trading was based on plain gut feeling that can easily work out as well. But I always felt a bit bad about not understand much about the common trading practices and signals. Are you planning on more information about those in your future posts?

I would love too more tutorials from you.

I will be uploading more on strategies I think work, frankly things like MACD, RSI and the like I do not think are very good indicators, at least for me personally. The next one will be the fractal method.