You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypto Investor: My investor journey

in #investing7 years ago

I like the way you think. I am shooting to 5% in crypto of total Net worth. I may even tolerate 10% but I think you are right there is generational wealth that will be made here. I start up chemical plants for a living so i doubt i will be working in blockchain for a living but i will certainly be an investor. Perhaps not a full time one until I dont like my job anymore or they dont like me!

My 401K like many others wont let you roll while you are still employed. But then it makes a good hedge.

I found a good alternative which is a checkbook Roth IRA. I had not thought to use it for crypto but it makes absolute sense given the tax nightmare that trading crypto creates. Also I like the concept of tax free capital gains. You just cant get your hands on it until later. Perhaps thats a good thing in this space where HODL is about the best strategy.