ASSETS, INVESTMENTS, & PURCHASES - LOOKING FOR SOMETHING THAT I CAN COUNT ON

in #investment6 years ago

I think this is what I've been looking for.


While this post is NOT advice on finances, money, purchases, or investments, I still touch on those things. I think that it is important to diversify assets and not to have all of your eggs in one basket. That said, I recently made a purchase that while it may not exactly have an amazing potential to increase in value, it should at least retain its value and be one asset that I can count on. Check out this short video and see what you think.

MY SHORT VIDEO ON THE SUBJECT

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a-purchase-that-i-can-count-on

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Oh man, you got me on that one. Was waiting for a nugget of wisdom lol. You can definitely count on an abacus...

Lol, glad you enjoyed it.

ABACUS!!!!! REALLY!!! GOT ME!!!

I thought you were gonna raise up a da vinci artifacts . Got me with that!!!


Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com

That is like one of best ways to invest time right now.

Trying to check you out on sola now, trying to migrate there too and see for myself.

Thanks @akintunde! See what you think over on sola.

I believe the best investment is in eternity! When it comes to God I put all of my eggs in His basket! I am not speaking of giving all to a church. But investing in helping people and investing in what is important to God. Lost souls!
The abacus was a surprise!

Amen to that! Fully agreed!

I think it all depends on which abacus you purchased. Now if you purchased one made of silver you would be crossing off two boxes.

Man! How did you get so wise!

I studied hard in math class... using my abacus ;)

Lol, your better off with Silver!
Low risk, high reward!

I'll have to get some more of that then too, although @jasonshick suggested an abacus made out of silver!

That was funny! I bet the little peppers are searching for their abacus.

No joke though, I would sell you some land in exchange for Steem or other cryptos. Check it out:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@impatientoptim/land-for-crypto-another-gorgeous-beach-in-roatan-honduras-drone-footage

The articles are unique and interesting I really like your blog

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

Bwahaha you nut!

LOL! 0 Glad that you liked it!

in my opinion, anything can be used to count, as long as the results are perfect, good explanation @ papa-pepper

You are totally right, diversifying portfolio will create a shock absorber in case one of the businesses is doing very badly.

That much is true.

Amazing post!, funny too, boy. Keep going! xx

LOL - Glad that you liked it!

Seriously...that pun...all that, just for the joke, lol. Good words though. Never really thought about stacking until I got into crypto and landed here on Steemit :)

Yeah, while I may have a sense of humor, it may be a different one. Thanks @mikesthoughts!

Yeah it good to diversify, to have multiple source of income but @papa-pepper what the value of abacus and will it be retain or are you planning to own a museum?

It is just a possession to retain value that I can count on.

this is very nice, although small but this is very meaningful @papa-pepper.

OMG! You're very funny. I love this post and the color's balls. xD

I'm glad you found it funny.

Hahahahahahahaaha obviously something you can count on. Haha. I suspected when i saw a 1.37 minutes video from Papa???

Yeah, it was a quick one, but still a little lengthy for a joke.

You definitely got us, Papa. Hahaha

You dick... ha ha I was about to get a pencil and paper to write down the new investment. You did get a laugh out of me.

LOL - Glad that you still enjoyed it.

thank you for sharing @ papa-pepper.

Hahaha that is cute @papa-pepper . The only thing I count on is my fingers, I still have enough to count all the upvotes on my posts and my followers. Haha hope that ends one day and I can get an abacus or maybe a solar calculator.

A real abacus has beads in sets of 5 and 2.
You push 5 up, then you pull them all down and 1 of the top ones.
The top ones equal 5 units.
They are so much easier to read. Your brain can instantly pick out 1-5. It is not good at 7-8-9 objects.

Invest in food! It is currently paying 12% interest every year. And will probably pay more in the future! And you can eat it. (people always complain about not being able to eat gold)

Yeah, I like the food investment too! Thanks!

Hahaha
You are investing in one of the most valuable things... a good sense of humor... and an abacus

LOL! _ I like it!

I would go land everytime, if I had spare cash available and the land was affordable.

Homestead Crossing Inc always seems to have some tempting deals.

As you say, they aren't going to be making any more land!

Yeah, thinking about that right now.

i was also looking into precious metals because i think the stock and real estate market are overdue for a correction. I think its a smart thing to diversify as much as possible.

I really like silver its a good investment, a few years ago I sold 10lbs of silver when it was at 32 dollars a oz. I made some decent money that day, and silver price is down alot since then so you know I bought a ton more. I like the abacus its been around for a long time.

My question is, did you own the abacus already, or did you buy it to calculate your investments (or just for the post)?

buy some etheremons bro, lol I got myself a dragon today!

Looking for something to count such as investment on us very paramount. For every single being that is earning in one way or the other the need to invest in important. You Ned to diversify you don't need to out all your eggs in one basket as @papa-pepper has said.

Lol, actually I thought you wanted to mention investing on real estate or automobiles. However, whatever worth investing on must be able to yield little returns in the future.

"Don't waste your time online, invest with steemit"

lol just lol

Haha, I wanted to look into more diversity as well, and I believe you have found it! I mean, really you have invested in wisdom! Now you can always count, and you don't even have to take off your shoes! 😉

I have no idea how to use one of those. Are they tricky?

Not sure, this one didn't come with any batteries.

Hahahahahaha made my day @papa-pepper

Glad to hear it!

Even though I glanced at the pic at the bottom of the post first, you still managed to get me. Nicely done.

Haha! I still got you? LOL! Thanks for having some fun!

Great advice papa,,, and great example,,, :)
Do not put eggs in one basket because if it broke one, the other will rot and rupture as well,,,
I will try your advice,,, thank you papa,,,
Practically almost i skipped your post,,, huft,,,

This Good

You inspired me this morning with your asset video. Great job. I made a video "2 Minutes with the Farmer" Keep up the good work.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@bowentroyer/rrevjsvu

That is an asset others could count on too!

ROFL! Okay, you got me @papa-pepper! I was expecting something totally different than an abacus! And It's not even April Fools Day yet!