Sort:  

@averagejoe Thanks for this post. It's good to see people defending both sides. I don't mind seeing that content make it to the top page, but there are a lot of content creators who want to come to steemit from other places, but the hesitate because they don't think they'll gain a decent audience here.

I've just created a new tag "storytime" to collect short stories.

I'm working on a system to bring more authors and content creators on board for exclusive content and I'd like to prove that authoring more than a simple blog post can gain traction too.

Was wondering if you would read this short story I wrote and comment there, upvote and give some general feedback. It's a short story exclusive to steemit, not published anywhere else. If it can get some visibility it will prove to all the content creators that I know that steemit is a better way of doing patronage than Patreon or other subscription models.

Thanks!
https://steemit.com/storytime/@williambanks/mud-blood-and-glory

p.s. I upvoted you! This was a great post!

I agree averagejoe,

diversity means enrichment for all.

you are right, this is on the rise, and it does make me hesitate a little when i'm about to put out a new post,. but i just want people to enjoy.

thanks for the shout-out btw :)

i like how you call them useless yourself!

The problem is on thats tag we can earn more money then another tag, and a lot of people upvote and comment on thats tag.

On point!

It's about time.... Looking at the bigger picture. Keep Steeming Steemers #steem