I just invested 1 Bitcoin in Steem Power!

in #investments8 years ago

Well folks, I finally bit the bullet and invested 1 bitcoin to purchase some Steem Power.  The more I learn about about Steemit and the platform, the more excited I get!  Let's just say that this investment is a vote of confidence in the platform and the economic revolution of which Steemit is the harbinger.  I see this as the beginning of a great journey!

Sort:  

Remember my friend...scared money does not make money. Take a leap of faith.

You either take a risk, lose, but have no regrets, or you don't take a risk, win, and live the rest of your life in regret wishing you had invested. This applies to not just in investing, but in life!

if you don't take a risk you can't win

Need a Job I vote your post and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding
And look how I'm going to invest the money https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/thanks-steem-my-business-is-starting-look-what-buy-their-votes-crowdfunding
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Right choice. A good long-term investment

Now this is what I call a leap of faith! If you want to continue the experiment, check out https://steemit.com/post/@izzy/make-history-now-how-to-get-steem-to-the-limit-in-one-single-step

You can make this work!

That's pretty cool. Have you started to see how much power your vote has? Where does one BTC worth of SP put you in relation to the whales?

1 BTC purchased about 164 Steem. It is still too early to tell how much of an impact that the purchase will have on my voting power. I'm thinking not much. Most whales have many thousands in Steem Power. I really didn't do it for more power. I did it because I think the platform has promise and I want to support it.

I'm on the same boat my friend. As I invested 1 BTC too on Steem about 2 weeks ago.

Good, enjoy the platform. And also, if you want, take a visit at my blog and upvote the post's.
thanks alot.

welcome to the 🚀

Nice welcome to taking your first step to the future :)