Thinking about investing 1 Bitcoin in Steem Power. Good or bad idea?

in #investments8 years ago (edited)

I have some Bitcoin I've been hodling for a few months now.  However, I'm intrigued by the Steem Power concept.  It seems to me that purchasing some Steem Power is almost like purchasing shares of ownership in Steemit.  I know this is not really a great analogy but it is the best I can come up with.

Anyway, I'm considering parting with one of my precious bitcoin and purchasing some Steem Power with it.  Considering that Steemit has the potential to be huge and grow very rapidly, the compounding effect for Steem Power holders seems potentially very lucrative.

So what do you folks think?  Should I buy some more Steem Power or sit on my bitcoin and wait for the post halving moon later this year?  Which option is a better investment?

Sort:  

@starcaptain, read my most recent post, and then see what you think. I am sure it will help!

invest in SP atm is not a good idea, because the profit return will be small, but it's up to you. It's better to create some good content to earn SD and SP

@steemtest, I beg to differ on investing in steem power though. Check out my most recent post and then let me know what you think.