19 days ago I was asked to remove my votes from Justin's sockpuppets accounts which I did. 17 days later you removed me from Hive airdrop.

in #investor4 years ago

19 days ago I was asked to remove my votes from Justin's sockpuppets accounts which I did. 17 days later you removed me from the Hive airdrop.

I even got a thank you note from one of your witnesses.

Screenshot from 2020-03-23 09-29-34.png

My only votes left was:

@blockbrothers
@coingecko
@quochuy

I voted for @blockbrothers because I respect @exyle who has been the most positive person here for all these years. That voice ruled me out of an airdrop.

Later, I was voted for @triple.aaa , which is suspected one by your term, but then again person behind that is real, not some sockpuppet. By the way, he was the only 0.22.5 witness on my list. Incredibly, he somehow managed to get in Hive, so do @quochuy, @exyle and @blockbrothers.

To conclude. You have excluded me from an airdrop because of votes for witnesses who are all good enough to become Hive users.

That's fair? What do you think?

Thank you,

Investor

@gtg @roelandp @blocktrades @good-karma @themarkymark @anyx @ausbitbank @drakos @cervantes @someguy123 @steempress @therealwolf @followbtcnews @aggroed @lukestokes.mhth @yabapmatt @steempeak @abit @ocd-witness @netuoso @pfunk

Sort:  

I believe that all accounts that were on Steem are on Hive, but that not all accounts received an airdrop of Hive tokens. I understand your disappointment that you did not receive the airdrop, and also believe I understand why you voted as you did, from your explanation of it.

However, witnesses that were running 22.5 were acting on behalf of Sun Yuchen's successful takeover of Steem. The algorithm used by the persons that undertook the airdrop has been explained as sorting based on witness votes for witnesses supporting that takeover, accompanied by public expressions of support for that takeover.

Apparently, your witness votes and statements (which I am unaware of) met the programmatic criteria to be excluded from that airdrop of tokens. I believe that awareness of the inability of an algorithm to be fair, and unwillingness to simply arbitrarily exclude accounts from airdrops incited those implementing the airdrop to create an appeal process, the HPS mechanism.

I encourage you to include your explanation in an HPS proposal under those terms, and see how functional that appeal mechanism actually is. If that avails you the airdrop of Hive that was withheld you, you will have at least attained that, and can continue to question the criteria of exclusion if you feel it was inappropriate.

If you find that appeal process isn't nominal for sound reasons, letting the community know and understand those reasons will be beneficial, and may be necessary to drive implementation of a system of appeals that functions nominally.

Thanks!

I was voted for 4 witnesses @blockbrothers, @coingecko, @quochuy and @triple.aaa which were all qualified for an airdrop.