You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing "INVITE" Token: Mine STEEM Accounts Through Delegation!

in #invite5 years ago

cool. I'll keep that in mind. Gonna wait a bit before I drag someone onto steem right now. It shouldnt be this way but I don't trust the state of things right now. Gotta see how the fork shakes out and watch the whales obliterate newbies for awhile.

Sort:  

I share this sentiment. I recently onboarded a close friend that I have the capacity to support with any questions (ie they can call at anytime sorta friend) but applying that to your target audience probably isn't a sustainable model.

People are busy and they want things to be as simple as possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. Plus I don't want them tinkering around when whales are obliterating people. I always thought that if whales chopped up 1 of their valuable votes into 10 to 100 pieces per day and randomly voted on people who posted regularly, then we would be a really popular place to be. Everyone is earning! The rich need to supplement the poor in order to stay rich. It is true in every free market economic model that has ever existed.

I agree on the altruistic basis there. I'm trying to obtain as much SP using Steem's distribution mechanics at the moment prior to the fork to enable me to hit those small time creators that I, a humble double dolphin (~11k SP) enjoy content from.

I've got some predictions about what some of the first worker proposal requests will be, I just have to wait and see if I'm correct. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

well it's good you are a dolphin and I will get there too. The good thing about the bear market is that we were able to inch our way to a slightly better steem distribution ration. A new middle class has evolved and as usual, the middle class will have to support the poor while the rich take no notice and stay rich because of the middle class lol