Oh, I just saw this video that says that IOTA didn't partner with Microsoft!

in #iota6 years ago

I am still very keen to HODL my modest amount of IOTA but I thought that you might be interested in this.

It seems that people believed that IOTA partnered with Microsoft and then we had a massive price surge and now it seems that there was no actual partnership.

Capture.PNG

Here is one of the videos I saw explaining this

Cheers
Boon

Sort:  

IOTA replied to the current mess on their Medium blog here.

Getting this cleared up could actually mean you're getting IOTA on sale right now ;)

Basically it looks like media outlets took the initial PR statement out of context, announcing a partnership between IOTA and Microsoft, but in actuality what was announced was simply participation in the data marketplace innovation exercise.

Thank you for that!

Mate, you were so right!

Thats great but whats the use if its so hard to get it in the market,