ONCE BITTEN, TWICE SHY

in #iplay6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180311_205719_007.jpgCredit
Thanks @jochi for this opportunity.

It all started with a phone conversation.

Doug: Hey man…..how’s it going?

Kevin: Still kicking bro

Doug: So, guess who I ran into today

Kevin: Who?

Doug: My crush Bianca and her friend Chastity

Kevin: Okay…cool

Doug: So we were thinking of hanging out together, you in?

Kevin: Sure, what’s Chastity like

Doug: She’s really cute comes from Lagos, nice accent.

Kevin: Hold up, where did you say she was from
Doug: Umm…. Lagos. Why?

Kevin: No can’t do bro… I have a thing against Lagos girls
Doug: What? Since when

Kevin: I’ll tell you a story, I went out with one Lagos girl, took her to a restaurant, she ordered for herself much more than I bargained for, I didn’t know a girl could eat that much, that was only the beginning she also ordered for her friends, her neighbors, literally everyone she could think of and I couldn’t afford it but I was trying to form so I told her it was all good, I told her to order as much as she wanted, she ordered a lot of delicacies while I was only sipping water saying I was content with it when in truth I was salivating for one of those spicy chickens she ordered. The waiter brought the bill and I almost peed in my pants, imagine me sweating in an air-conditioned room, when she left the restaurant, I decided to make a run for it and evade the bill, but the security men caught me, took my belt, pants, cell phone, watch, shirt and even my shoes, they left me with just my underwear.

After that day, I tried calling the Lagos chick, she wasn’t answering my calls and so I went to her house, knocked violently with all the energy I could muster and guess who opened the door?

Doug: Who?

Kevin: A very large and intimidating man who did not hesitate to give me a hot slap for banging on his door like that, I immediately fainted, it took a while before I got myself back, turns out the large man was her boyfriend. From that day, I swore never to go out with a Lagos girl, my cheeks still hurt when I remember this story.

Doug: Hahahaha…. You got played, can’t believe you left the restaurant in only your underwear.

Kevin: Yea, yea very funny laugh all you want

Doug: Come on bro, this one is different

Kevin: They are all the same and I wouldn’t try it again, the slap that man gave me still lingers in my memory and I wouldn’t want a repeat ,haven’t you heard the saying “once bitten twice shy”

Sort:  

This is beautiful
Thanks for participating in the #iplay challenge week 2

Yea....no problem

Thanks for participating. I like this....hahaha...funny though