You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 STEEM Bounty : Looking for an IRA that can potentially do crypto

in #ira6 years ago

I would look into forming an IRA with MOTIF. The users build funds, and other users can buy-in; it's like building your own ETF except the basket of funds is chosen by the group. I am not associated with them, but you can put together "thematic funds" like Crypto, marijuana stocks, green stocks, etc.
at some point I may look to join some of the creative funds that they have. It's worth a look, and as an IRA it will satisfy the government requirements. I still would not put all my money there. I use TD Ameritrade for my primary IRA - but I would consider dropping 5 - 10 % into Motif, just for fun and appreciation.
Best of luck with your 401K rollover!